Bleap card review: fees, limits, eligibility, and how it stacks up
The Bleap card is a Mastercard debit card that spends directly from your crypto balance, without a monthly fee and with cashback paid in USDC. It is licensed under MiCA in Latvia and built around a non-custodial wallet where you, not Bleap, hold the keys. In this review I walk through who can actually get one in 2026, what it costs day to day, how the rewards work, where things have gone wrong for users, and what to look at instead if Bleap does not fit your situation.
Conditions and data are current as of 21 October 2026, based on Bleap official pages and MiCA CASP register (Latvijas Banka).

Conditions are current as of 2026-10-20.
Verdict: 7.5 out of 10
Bleap scores 7.5 out of 10. It is one of the more generous no-monthly-fee crypto cards on the market, the cashback rates are unusually high, and the non-custodial wallet setup is a clear plus if you care about who holds the keys. The ceiling is eligibility: residence in the EEA or in a small set of Latin American countries. If you live somewhere else, or if you are a US citizen, you should skip the rest of this review and look at alternatives.
Below is how each part of the score breaks down.
| Criterion | Mark | Reason |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 6 / 10 | EEA residents plus a Latin American rollout (Mexico and Brazil live, more “coming soon”); third-party sources list 31 countries but exclude US, UAE, Turkey and Nigeria regardless of residence |
| Cost | 9 / 10 | No issuance, monthly or maintenance fee; 0% FX markup; bank-transfer top-ups in EUR and USD converted with no Bleap fee; free ATM withdrawals up to EUR 400 a month |
| Top-up options | 8 / 10 | Bank transfer in EUR or USD, plus tokens from an external wallet on Solana, Base or Arbitrum; other currencies are auto-converted into USDC |
| Reliability and complaints | 6 / 10 | MiCA licence from Latvijas Banka (June 2026); Trustpilot 3.5 out of 5 across 72 reviews; users report 2–3 week support waits and cards or funds blocked without explanation |
| Everyday use | 9 / 10 | Virtual card issued instantly, physical Mastercard ships fast in the EEA; Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported on the virtual card |
The verdict in one line: Bleap is the right card for an EEA resident who wants a zero-fee card with meaningful cashback and is comfortable holding crypto in their own wallet. It is the wrong card for a US resident, for anyone outside the EEA, and for anyone who needs responsive support the same day something goes wrong.
Will they give you the card?
The short answer is: probably yes if you live in the EEA or in Mexico or Brazil; probably not anywhere else yet.
Bleap’s public pages say the card is open to residents of the EEA and Latin America, with Mexico and Brazil live and other Latam countries listed as “coming soon”. The full country list lives in the Help Center rather than on the marketing pages, so you may need to dig to confirm your country before you install the app. The rules are residence-based, not citizenship-based, which matters if you are a Russian or Belarusian citizen living in an EEA country: your residence, not your passport, is what is checked.
A third-party site (CryptoCardHub, 11 August 2026) lists 31 supported countries and says you need to be a resident of an EEA country or Switzerland to qualify. That same source says citizens of the United States, the United Arab Emirates, Turkey and Nigeria are excluded even if they hold residence in a supported country, because the card issuer’s policy screens on citizenship as well as address. The Bleap site’s own pages do not name specific excluded citizenships, so treat the third-party list as unofficial and not confirmed by Bleap. Russia’s name did not appear in the summary I read, but the Bleap pages also do not address it directly, so the safest position is that it is not stated whether Russian citizens are barred.
A practical read for Russian speakers: if you live in an EEA country (Germany, France, Spain, the Baltics, Italy and so on) with a residence permit and you can pass standard identity checks, you are most likely fine. If you live in Russia itself, Belarus, or most of the CIS outside the EEA, the card is not currently available. If you are a Russian citizen living in the EEA, your residence document is what matters at sign-up; you do not need to be an EEA citizen.
You also need to be at least 18 and to complete an identity check in the app, which Bleap says usually finishes in under five minutes. Unofficial write-ups mention that the highest level of verification can ask for a selfie, government ID, proof of address and sometimes a residence permit or source-of-funds statement.
How to get it
The flow runs entirely inside the Bleap app. You download it on iOS or Android, create an account, complete identity verification, and at the end you get a virtual Mastercard immediately. You can then order a physical card if you want a piece of plastic for in-store payments and ATMs.
Bleap says physical cards ship “within 2 working days” from the homepage, although a separate Bleap blog post mentions approval timelines ranging from instant (virtual) to two to four weeks for physical delivery. Unofficial sources also note that some users have been unable to order a physical card at all without a referral code, so your experience may vary. The Help Center article on physical card shipping was not on the page I read, and costs for replacement cards are not stated.
The identity check itself is single-tier on the official pages: age, supported country, an in-app verification that usually clears in under five minutes. Unofficial sources suggest a higher tier may be requested for the card and may include selfie, government ID and proof of address. Rejection reasons and the rejection rate are not stated publicly, so plan for the possibility of having to upload extra documents and waiting a few days if that happens.
If you are applying from Russia, Belarus or another country not on the supported list, there is no workaround described on the Bleap site. The system is residence-based, not citizenship-based, but it is also not a VPN-based system. If your country is not supported you will not get past sign-up.
Fees: what it really costs
Bleap is unusually cheap to run, and that is the headline of this card. The table below puts every figure on one screen.

| Fee or limit | Amount |
|---|---|
| Card issuance | None |
| Monthly maintenance fee | None |
| Subscription or minimum balance | None |
| FX markup on international transactions | 0% (Mastercard rate applies) |
| Converting bank-transfer top-ups (EUR/USD) | No Bleap fee |
| Converting external-wallet tokens | No fee |
| ATM withdrawals | Free up to EUR 400 a month |
| Conversion when you pay in a currency you do not hold | Not stated |
| Fee above the EUR 400 ATM cap | Not stated |
A few worked examples make this concrete.
Paying for a typical dinner in Berlin from an EUR balance: no Bleap fee, no FX, the only cost is whatever Mastercard itself or your issuer’s network might charge, which Bleap says is zero.
Paying for a typical hotel stay in New York from a EUR balance: no FX markup from Bleap, and Bleap does not charge to convert. The number that hits your balance depends on the Mastercard wholesale rate at the moment of authorisation. Unofficial sources warn that third-party charges can apply even when Bleap charges nothing, so it is worth keeping receipts if you travel a lot.
Withdrawing cash from a UK ATM: free, because you are still inside the EUR 400 monthly free allowance. Withdrawing an amount above the EUR 400 allowance: free for the first EUR 400, then a fee for the remaining amount that Bleap does not disclose publicly. Unofficial write-ups add that the monthly limit is three free withdrawals in total, not just EUR 400 in value, and that ATM operator surcharges (the bank’s own fee on the screen of the ATM) can still apply.
Cashback is paid in USDC at up to 20% in certain categories (see the cashback section below), and receiving USDC into your Bleap balance does not come with a withdrawal fee. There is also no fee to load your card from a bank transfer, no fee to convert external-wallet tokens into spendable balance, and no monthly inactivity fee.
What is not stated: the daily and monthly spending limits (a Help Center article is referenced), any fee above the free ATM allowance, the minimum top-up amount, network fees on top-ups from an external wallet (those are paid to the blockchain, not to Bleap), and replacement-card fees.
Top up: how it works
There are two ways to put money on the card, and you can mix them.

Bank transfer. A SEPA-style bank transfer in EUR or USD lands in your Bleap balance as EURe or USDC at a 1:1 ratio, with no Bleap conversion fee. The Help Center references transfers to a local Estonian account and to a US partner account. If you send a currency other than EUR or USD, Bleap converts it into USDC for you.
Crypto from an external wallet. You connect a self-custody wallet (Bleap uses MPC technology so you do not hand over your seed phrase) and send supported tokens to your Bleap balance. Bleap’s own pages list Solana, Base and Arbitrum as supported networks. Conversion into spendable balance happens in “one tap” with no Bleap fee, although you still pay the blockchain network fee on the transfer itself (gas on Base or Arbitrum, or whatever the Solana network fee is at the time).
What is not stated: the minimum top-up amount for either method, whether there is a maximum per transfer, and the exact list of tokens that convert with a single tap. Unofficial sources note that buying crypto directly inside the app with a bank card, Apple Pay or Google Pay carries a 1% processing fee, which is normal for on-ramps but worth knowing if you plan to fund from fiat rather than from crypto you already hold.
For Russian speakers, a few notes. If you bank in Russia in roubles, your transfer is not in EUR or USD and will be converted into USDC at whatever rate your sending bank and Bleap apply. If you bank in an EEA country in EUR, you get the cleanest path. If you have crypto already in a non-custodial wallet on Solana, Base or Arbitrum, you can top up from there without going through a bank at all.
Withdrawal works in the other direction too. Bleap’s savings vaults let you move balance out with a 0% withdrawal fee and no lock-up period. The Help Center has a “Cash out” collection for converting crypto from a connected wallet into fiat, although fee details and supported methods were not on the page I read. Closing the card and withdrawing a remaining card balance to a bank account is not stated.
Paying with it every day
The card behaves like a normal Mastercard debit card. Online checkout, in-store tap, ATM withdrawals and subscription payments all work, and you can add the virtual card to Apple Pay and Google Pay straight from the app for phone and watch payments.
The cashback is the standout feature: up to 20% back in USDC, paid after the merchant confirms the transaction. The official breakdown is:
- 20% on streaming, gaming and AI subscriptions
- 3% on rides and food delivery
- 2% on restaurants and supermarkets
- 1% on everything else
Caps and category-level conditions are in the cashback terms, which were not on the page I read, so the headline percentages are best read as ceilings. A practical way to think about it: 1% on a regular shop is competitive for a no-fee card; the 20% on subscriptions is unusually high and is what most cardholders will optimise for.
The app is available on iOS and Android. Bleap’s homepage reports App Store ratings of 4.8 and Google Play ratings of 4.5, with no review counts or date published on the page I read. Mobile-wallet support is currently on the virtual card, which means you can pay with your phone or watch the moment you finish verification; the physical card is for situations where a wallet is not practical, such as some unattended kiosks or cash.
What is not stated: which merchant categories are blocked (gambling, crypto purchase, adult content are common block categories, but the official list was not visible), 3-D Secure settings, and whether the card supports contactless ATM access in every EEA country.
What can go wrong
Even a cheap card can be expensive if support does not answer the phone, and this is the part of the Bleap story that I would weight heavily.
Complaints and reviews. Bleap’s Trustpilot page shows 3.5 out of 5 from 72 reviews, with 59 of those written in the last twelve months (read 2026-10-20). The recurring themes in 2026 reviews are: support replies taking two to three weeks, or never arriving; cards or transactions blocked with no explanation (one user reported EUR 2,585 frozen in September 2026); withdrawals only possible back into crypto because EURe is hard to exchange for fiat; SMS one-time codes for adding the card to Google Wallet that never arrived; and a few scam accusations. Bleap itself had not replied to negative reviews at the time of reading.
A separate Trustpilot snapshot I saw earlier in 2026 showed 2.5 out of 5 from 46 reviews, which is the same kind of review profile but with fewer data points. The direction is consistent: most users are happy when things work, and a non-trivial minority are stuck waiting weeks for an answer.
Who runs it. Bleap SIA is registered in Latvia (reg. 40203714425, Riga) and holds a MiCA crypto-asset service provider (CASP) licence, number 27-55/2026/14, issued by Latvijas Banka on 25 June 2026. Bleap SIA is wholly owned by Bleap Ltd, a UK company (14918472, London, founded 2023). The card issuer or BIN sponsor is not named on Bleap’s own pages; unofficial sources name Unlimit (Unlimit EU Ltd) as the Mastercard issuer. Treat that as unofficial and not confirmed by Bleap.
Custody and security. Bleap uses a non-custodial MPC wallet: the private key is split into shares so no party, including Bleap itself, holds the full key, and there is no seed phrase to back up. Recovery is by signing back in via your secure email. This is a meaningful difference from most crypto cards, where the provider custodies your balance. The savings feature sits outside MiCA-regulated services, so MiCA investor protections (such as safeguarding and complaints procedures under MiCA) do not apply to it. 2FA, freeze-in-app, spending controls and insurance are all features the Help Center may discuss; the page I read does not state them.
Support. Help center, contact form, status page and in-app support are the listed channels. Hours of operation, phone support and Russian-language support are not stated. The site itself shows English only.
Programme closures are a category risk, not a Bleap-specific one. Visa and Mastercard have pulled programmes before: Visa terminated its FTX agreements in November 2022 and the FTX US card was wound down; WaveCrest-issued crypto cards were suspended in 2018. A crypto card programme can be paused or shut down even when the operator is solvent, with the usual pattern being an end of new loads, an end of spending, and a window to withdraw the balance. For a Russian speaker particularly, this is part of why a non-custodial setup matters: if the card disappears, the underlying crypto in your wallet does not.
What to take instead
If Bleap does not fit because of where you live or because of the support complaints, three alternatives come up repeatedly.
MetaMask Card (7.1 / 10). Mastercard debit issued by Monovate and managed by Crypto Life, spending directly from a connected MetaMask wallet. Sign-up is open in 45 listed countries and territories (Andorra, Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Mexico, much of the EU, Uruguay and so on), with other regions on a waitlist. US and UK sign-ups are temporarily closed per the FAQ. The Virtual tier is free; the Metal tier is USD 199 a year. Cashback is paid in mUSD into the Money Account: 1% on Virtual, headline 3% on Metal (3% capped at the first USD 10,000 spent, then 1%). The card uses Linea, Base, Monad and Solana, so the network footprint is similar but broader than Bleap’s.
KAST (6.1 / 10). Visa card (Standard Platinum, Premium Infinite metal, Private Infinite gold) spending from a USD stablecoin balance. KAST is gated by a country and ID check at KYC, and the public country list is short; if your country is not listed, sign-up stops at KYC even if you create an account. Costs are tiered: Standard is free, Premium is USD 1,000 a year, Private is USD 10,000 a year, billed annually upfront. Cashback in USD ranges from 1.5% (Standard) to 3% (Private), with monthly caps. Non-USD FX fee is 0.5% to 1.75% depending on residence and card programme. Funding is in USDT, USDC, PYUSD and RLUSD on Ethereum, Solana, Polygon, Arbitrum and TRON (though the Terms of Service list only USDT and USDC, which is a real conflict to watch).
Zeal (6.1 / 10). Visa card spending from a card Safe with EUR, USD and GBP stablecoin balances, on Gnosis Chain and Celo. Spend is enabled in 150+ countries; issuance depends on eligibility and regional availability, and the live programme runs through Gnosis Pay in the EU, UK, Brazil, Colombia, Mexico, Japan, Singapore, the Philippines, Indonesia and Thailand (Zeal update notes also mention Mexico, Colombia and Bolivia). No published fee schedule; conversion is at the Visa wholesale rate. Cashback is paid in GNO up to 4%, and you have to hold GNO in the card Safe to qualify, which is a significant asterisk because it ties the reward to holding the platform’s own token.
None of these is a perfect substitute for Bleap. MetaMask Card is the closest in feel because it is non-custodial and tied to an existing wallet, but the cashback is lower and the country list still excludes most of the world. KAST is the richest on cashback and tiers, but the annual fees are not trivial and the country list is opaque. Zeal is the most global on paper, but the GNO requirement and the lack of a published fee schedule make it harder to compare on cost. For most people in the EEA, Bleap is still the simplest no-monthly-fee option; for anyone outside the EEA, MetaMask Card is the first one to check.
Who I would recommend it to
If you live in the EEA, hold at least some of your crypto on Solana, Base or Arbitrum, and want a card with no monthly fee that pays meaningful cashback on subscriptions, Bleap is a strong default. The non-custodial wallet setup is a real advantage if you care about who controls the keys, and the licence from Latvijas Banka means the operator is regulated under MiCA for the crypto side of the business.
If you are US-based, live outside the EEA and Mexico or Brazil, or are a citizen of a country that is excluded by issuer policy (US, UAE, Turkey and Nigeria per unofficial sources), the card is not for you today. Same answer if you are in Russia, Belarus or a CIS country outside the EEA: the residence-based rule closes the door. Same answer if you cannot tolerate two-to-three-week support waits when something breaks, because the reviews suggest that is the realistic floor.
A practical checklist before you sign up:
- Confirm your country is supported by reading the Help Center country list before you install the app.
- Have your residence permit and proof of address ready, in case the highest verification tier asks for them.
- Plan to fund from a bank transfer in EUR if you want the cleanest path, or from a self-custody wallet on Solana, Base or Arbitrum if you want to skip the bank.
- Keep small amounts on the card rather than parking your full crypto balance there, both because the savings feature is outside MiCA and because support response times are slow.
- Save the Help Center and contact form in your phone before you need them.
If those constraints fit your situation, the card is worth trying. If any of them do not, the alternatives above are the next places to look.
Frequently asked questions
What is Bleap?
Bleap is a crypto card and wallet app built around a Mastercard debit card and a non-custodial MPC wallet. It is operated by Bleap SIA in Latvia under a MiCA CASP licence from Latvijas Banka, and the card is aimed at residents of the EEA, Mexico and Brazil, with more Latin American countries planned. The headline features are zero monthly fees, 0% FX markup and up to 20% cashback paid in USDC.
Is Bleap a bank?
No. Bleap SIA is a crypto-asset service provider licensed under MiCA, and the card is a Mastercard debit card. The actual card-issuing bank or e-money institution is not named on Bleap’s own pages, and unofficial sources point to Unlimit as the issuer. Bleap does not hold deposits in the way a bank does and is not a deposit guarantee scheme member.
Who owns Bleap?
Bleap SIA (Latvia, reg. 40203714425) is wholly owned by Bleap Ltd (United Kingdom, company 14918472, founded 2023). Bleap SIA holds the MiCA CASP licence from Latvijas Banka dated 25 June 2026. Founders and individual shareholders are not listed on the public pages I read.
Is Bleap card available in my country?
Residence in the EEA or in Mexico or Brazil is supported today, with more Latin American countries listed as “coming soon”. Unofficial sources list 31 supported countries in total and say US, UAE, Turkey and Nigeria citizens are excluded by issuer policy regardless of residence. If your country is not on the Help Center list, the app will not get you past sign-up.
How do I top up the Bleap card?
You can top up with a bank transfer in EUR or USD, which lands in your balance as EURe or USDC with no Bleap fee, or by sending supported tokens from a self-custody wallet on Solana, Base or Arbitrum, which Bleap converts into spendable balance in one tap. Other currencies are auto-converted into USDC. The minimum top-up amount is not stated publicly, and you still pay the blockchain’s own network fee on any crypto transfer.
Does Bleap card require KYC?
Yes. To get a card you need to be at least 18, live in a supported country and complete an in-app identity check that usually finishes in under five minutes. Unofficial sources say the highest tier of verification can ask for a selfie, a government ID, proof of address and sometimes a residence permit or source of funds. Rejection reasons are not stated publicly.
Is the Bleap card free?
Issuance, monthly maintenance, FX markup on international transactions, and conversions from EUR or USD bank transfers are all free. ATM withdrawals are free up to EUR 400 a month. There is no subscription and no inactivity fee. The free balance has no fee, and the cost you do pay is the blockchain network fee on any crypto top-up.
How do I add the Bleap card to Apple Wallet?
Once the virtual card is issued in the app, you can add it to Apple Pay or Google Pay directly. If the SMS one-time code for Google Wallet never arrives (a complaint theme in Trustpilot reviews from July 2026), retry from the app and contact support if it still fails; the virtual card path is the supported one for mobile wallets.
Can I withdraw money from Bleap to a bank account?
You can withdraw from savings vaults with a 0% fee and no lock-up, and the Help Center has a “Cash out” collection for converting crypto from a connected wallet into fiat. The exact cash-out methods, fees and supported countries are not stated on the public pages, and card-balance withdrawal to a bank on closure is not stated either, so the safest approach is to keep your spending balance small and your long-term crypto in your own wallet.
Is the Bleap card safe?
The card programme runs under a MiCA CASP licence from Latvijas Banka, the underlying wallet is non-custodial with key shares split via MPC, and there is no seed phrase to lose. The trade-off is support response times in the 2–3 week range and intermittent cards-and-funds blocks reported in user reviews. The savings feature is outside MiCA-regulated services, so MiCA-specific investor protections do not cover it.
Written by the editors at Crypto Card Rating.
