PEXX card review: the fee, the country rules and the fine print
PEXX is a crypto card aimed at people who already hold dollars or stablecoins and want to spend them at ordinary shops. The card page sells it on two things: a 0.6% platform fee on every transaction and “true mid-market pricing”, plus Apple Wallet and Google Pay support and no spending limits. On paper that is a clean, unremarkable offer for someone who wants crypto to behave like everyday money.

My score is 6.8 out of 10. That is not a bad score, but it is not a confident one, and the reasons are specific rather than vague. The country rules decide whether you can have the card at all. The real cost of spending is the 0.6% platform fee, plus a 1.2% markup if you pay in a currency other than USD, and the practical details a daily spender would want — cash withdrawals, blocked merchant categories, delivery times — are simply not stated anywhere public. The company is licensed, which matters, but the bank that actually issues your card is never named.
So who does it suit? Someone with US dollars or USDC/USDT sitting on the platform who spends most of their money in the United States, who is content with a 1-for-1 stablecoin model, and who does not need an ATM. Who does it not suit? Anyone who lives in a country not on the list, anyone who needs to withdraw cash, anyone who is comparing this card against a plain bank debit card on running costs, and anyone who plans to hold crypto on a self-custody wallet and spend it directly.
The conditions described below are current as of 21 October 2026.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | It comes down to country of residence: Europe, Australia, Japan, Latin America, Africa, the UAE, Georgia, Kazakhstan and others |
| Cost | 6 / 10 | 0.6% platform commission on every transaction, 1.2% markup on payments not in USD, and no disclosed issuance fee |
| Top-up options | 6 / 10 | USD, USDT and USDC; networks not named; the USD account is fed by ACH, Fedwire and SWIFT |
| Reliability and complaints | 7 / 10 | PEXX Technology Pty Ltd, an AUSTRAC DCE and a FinCEN MSB; partner bank not named; Trustpilot 3.5 out of 5 on 3 reviews, with complaints about fees above the advertised ones |
| Everyday use | 8 / 10 | Physical and virtual cards, Apple Wallet and Google Pay; ATM terms not disclosed |
| Total | 6.8 / 10 | A workable stablecoin spending card with real gaps in what it publishes |
If you scan only one line of this page, scan that last one: 8 out of 10 for everyday use and 6 out of 10 for cost, with the cost gap coming almost entirely from what is not disclosed rather than from what is expensive.
Before the detail, one framing point that explains most of the surprises below. A crypto card is not a bank account with a crypto twist. It is a payment card number bolted onto a stored balance. The number on the front begins with six or eight digits that identify the issuing institution, and any shop can look those up and see which country issued it — and apply extra scrutiny if that country does not match the billing address on the payment. That single fact explains the declines, the address-check failures and the general sense of being treated as foreign that people report with cards like this.
Behind that number sit three separate parties: the card network, which routes the messages and writes the rules; the issuer, which is a licensed bank or e-money institution actually permitted to issue under the network’s licence; and the crypto brand, which is often only a programme manager or a front end. PEXX is the third kind. It markets the card and runs the app and holds the balance, and the licence that actually authorises your card sits with a partner PEXX does not name. This is normal for the category and it is worth understanding anyway, because when a payment goes wrong you need to know which of those three you are dealing with.
And one more piece of context that catches people out. Visa and Mastercard do not issue crypto cards themselves. They license issuers, and they can pull the licence. Visa terminated its global agreements with FTX in November 2022, and the FTX US debit card programme was wound down by its issuer afterwards. WaveCrest, the Visa issuer that supplied several crypto card brands, was suspended by Visa in Europe in 2018 and all its Visa programmes closed. So the risk to any crypto card is not always the crypto company failing; it can be the network withdrawing permission overnight. That is not a prediction about PEXX. It is a reminder that you are choosing an arrangement with two or three parties, and the one you can name is rarely the one that carries the licence.
Will they give you the card
Yes, if you live in a listed country, hold a valid ID and have a phone. The card page states that “anyone with a valid ID and phone can access global spending” and lists no card eligibility conditions or exclusions of its own. The country question, though, is the one that actually decides things, and it is answered on a separate FAQ page rather than on the card page.
Eligibility follows your country of residence, not your citizenship. The list covers roughly 35 European countries and territories including the UK, France, Germany, Italy, Spain and Switzerland; Australia, Japan, Macao, Malaysia, the Philippines, South Korea, Taiwan and Thailand; Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, El Salvador, Mexico, Panama and Peru; Bahrain, Ghana, Kenya, Nigeria, South Africa, Uganda and the UAE; and Azerbaijan, Georgia, Guernsey, the Isle of Man, Jersey, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Ukraine and Uzbekistan.
That list contains several countries that matter for Russian speakers specifically, so let me be direct about it:
- Russia is not named on the list. The card page does not state whether Russian residents can be served, and I found no official statement either way. Treat it as not available until PEXX tells you otherwise in writing.
- Belarus is likewise not stated. Same position.
- Armenia, Turkey and Serbia are also not named in the country list, which surprises people who expect the near-abroad to work like the rest of the former Soviet region.
- Georgia, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Ukraine, Azerbaijan and Uzbekistan are named and covered.
If you are a Russian citizen living in one of the supported countries — Georgia, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Ukraine, Uzbekistan, Azerbaijan, or an EU state such as Germany, Italy or Spain — the rule that decides your case is where you live. Citizenship is not mentioned on these pages. If you are a Russian citizen living in Russia, residency is the problem, not citizenship, and the answer looks like no. I would not build a plan around either case until you have an answer from support, because this page simply does not say.
Two things about the identity check are worth stating plainly. The US virtual bank account requires “level 1 KYC”. Proof of address and an age requirement are not stated on the public pages.
How to get it
The path is short and the card types are simple. There are two products:
- PEXX Physical, which you can load with USD and stablecoins
- PEXX Virtual, which is issued instantly, online
The page title names Visa and Mastercard. Card currency is implied to be USD rather than explicitly stated.
The virtual card is the fast route: the notes say it is issued within about 1 minute after a confirmed deposit. The physical card is where the uncertainty sits. Delivery time, delivery cost and replacement cost are not stated anywhere on the public pages, and for a card aimed at people outside the usual banking perimeter, an unquoted three-to-six-week delivery is a material fact that simply is not there.
The application flow also has a review stage. A card application usually sits at “In Review” for 1-2 business days, and an extra identity check is required to activate the card. Grounds for rejection are not listed. In practice the shape is: sign up, pass the identity check, fund the account, receive the virtual card within about a minute, and order the physical one.
The identity check is where most of these applications succeed or die, so it is worth understanding what is being asked and why. Know-your-customer rules require regulated businesses to verify customers and assess risk as part of anti-money-laundering law, with ongoing transaction monitoring and reporting of suspicious activity. In the EU that due diligence covers your name, address, date of birth, nationality and identity documents, a sanctions check, the purpose of the relationship, and whether you are a politically exposed person. In the US the customer identification programme requires name, date of birth, address and an identification number.
Two details in that list explain most refusals. First, nationality is recorded and screened separately from residence, because sanctions screening and issuer risk policy are often applied to citizenship and country of birth as well as to the address. So a Russian passport may be treated differently from a Georgian residence, even for the same person living in the same apartment. Second, if the institution cannot complete due diligence, EU rules require it to refrain from proceeding — and to end the relationship where necessary. That is why accounts get closed or frozen pending documents rather than merely delayed. If your case is complicated, expect the review to take longer than the advertised one to two business days rather than expecting a workaround.
Fees and what a payment actually costs
Here is the honest part. PEXX publishes two numbers that matter and leaves several others blank, so I will show you the blanks rather than fill them in for you.

| Item | What PEXX states |
|---|---|
| Issuance fee | Not stated |
| Monthly fee | Not stated |
| Platform fee | 0.6% on every card transaction |
| Non-USD purchases | 1.2% FX markup, on top of the platform fee |
| ATM withdrawal fee | Not stated |
| Stated spending limits | “There are currently no spending limits” on the card page; $30,000 per day, $30,000 per transaction and $70,000 per month in the FAQ |
| Tiers | None stated |
The two tiers of limits are worth pausing on, because the card page and the FAQ disagree. The card page advertises no spending limits; the spending-limits FAQ gives $30,000 a day, $30,000 a transaction and $70,000 a month. The honest reading is that the FAQ numbers are the operational caps and the marketing line is about something else, or is simply out of date. For an ordinary spender this hardly matters. For someone who genuinely wants high spending capacity — the profile PEXX seems to target — it matters a great deal, and I would want to know which number is real before relying on it.
Now let me walk you through an ordinary payment so the fees stop being abstract. A coffee in New York. You pay in USD, so no currency markup applies. Your cost is the 0.6% platform fee and whatever the coffee shop charges. On a $5 coffee that is three cents. This is the best case and it is genuinely cheap.
So the running cost is 0.6% for dollar transactions, plus 1.2% if you spend in another currency. For a dollar-heavy spender that is competitive with the card-conversion fees most crypto cards charge. For someone who spends abroad in local currency, it is quietly expensive — roughly the same order as a foreign-transaction fee at a traditional bank, on top of the currency spread.
One more thing to check before you decide: no cash-out fee is published at all. I do not know what an ATM withdrawal costs, or whether the card works in ATM networks, and neither does the public page. If cash is part of your life, that is a disqualifier.
There is a second cost people forget, which is the network fee on the deposit rather than the purchase. When you send USDT or USDC on-chain, the blockchain charges you for the transaction — gas on Ethereum, bandwidth and energy on Tron — and that comes from your own wallet, not from PEXX’s fee table. On a busy network at a bad moment this can exceed the value of a small top-up, which is one reason people use cheaper chains for stablecoin transfers. It is a cost of using the card, just billed by someone else.
How to top up
Three assets are accepted: USD, USDT and USDC. That is the whole top-up menu, and the choice you make here determines what you can spend.

- USD goes into the USD account. Deposits arrive by ACH (1-3 US business days), Fedwire (a few hours to 1 business day) or SWIFT (1-5 US business days).
- USDT and USDC go in on-chain. PEXX does not name the networks it accepts, and that omission matters more than it sounds.
The network gap is the single biggest practical trap in topping up a card like this. Stablecoins exist on many chains — USDT on Ethereum, Tron, Solana, Polygon, Avalanche and others; USDC on 38 networks — but a transfer sent on a chain the provider does not support, or to an address belonging to a different chain, can be lost entirely or need manual recovery with no guarantee. Blockchain transfers are irreversible. There is no chargeback mechanism because there is no counterparty to charge back against. Before your first transfer, confirm inside the app which networks are accepted for your asset, and send a small test amount first.
One subtlety worth knowing: “USDC over TRC20” is not a native option even though USDT on Tron is common, because Circle stopped supporting USDC on Tron in February 2024. So the chain that works for one of your two assets may not work for the other, which is exactly the kind of thing that turns a five-minute top-up into a week of support tickets.
And a word on what a stablecoin actually is, because the name oversells it. A stablecoin aims to hold a steady value against a currency, but it is not guaranteed to and has failed before: TerraUSD collapsed in May 2022, and USDC temporarily lost its peg in March 2023 during the US banking crisis. Circle says USDC is redeemable one-for-one for dollars and fully backed by cash and cash equivalents, mostly in a registered government money market fund, with monthly reserve attestations. That is a strong claim from a well-known issuer, and it is still a claim rather than a guarantee. Tether says USDT is built on multiple blockchains with reserves intended to back it one-for-one, and separately notes that it disables tokens in wallets on sanctions lists and has frozen funds tied to illicit activity. So a stablecoin is not censorship-proof either, which is worth remembering if part of the appeal is control.
No deposit fee is listed for moving funds to the card balance, and no minimum card top-up is stated. One detail to note about the on-chain side: Ethereum-based tokens require ETH in the wallet to pay gas, so a wallet holding USDT and nothing else cannot actually send it on that chain. Tron charges its fees through bandwidth and energy resources rather than a simple token.
If you are in the United States, note that PEXX Earn, the interest feature, has no minimum balance and pays daily interest tied to US T-bill rates, and it is not FDIC-insured. Earn funds can be withdrawn at any time. How a card balance itself can be withdrawn, and what happens to a balance if you close the account, is not stated on the pages I read; the FAQ has a withdrawal section I did not read.
Paying with it every day
This is where PEXX scores its best, and it is the section I would come back to if I were still undecided.
Both a physical and a virtual card are available, and both can go into a mobile wallet. Adding a card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay happens from the Cards tab in the app, confirmed by a one-time password by email or SMS. That is the standard flow and it means you can tap to pay in most of the world’s card terminals.
The wallet route matters more than it sounds. When you add a card to Apple Pay, the device stores a device-specific number rather than your actual card number, and each payment carries a one-time dynamic security code. The issuer can also restrict that tokenised number, for example to online or contactless use only. Practically, this means a frozen card can still work in your phone if the freeze is set only on the plastic.
There is no cashback. What there is instead is PEXX Earn, the interest product described above, which pays daily rather than returning a slice of your spend. For someone whose balance sits idle, interest is arguably worth more; for someone who spends everything monthly, it is nothing.
The app exists on both stores. The Australian App Store listing shows 5.0 out of 5 from 3 ratings, version 3.6.2, requiring iOS 16.0 or later, in English, as read on the date this review is current. Three ratings is not a sample that means anything, so I treat that score as decoration rather than evidence. The Google Play app exists and I did not read its rating.
Two gaps remain open. The card page does not state whether Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported — the FAQ confirms the adding procedure, so functionally they are — and it does not list any blocked merchant category codes. That matters because card issuers commonly block gambling and other categories by policy rather than by law, and the blocked list varies by issuer. If you gamble or buy anything from a specific merchant class, you are reading between the lines.
The category system itself is worth ten seconds. Every merchant is assigned a four-digit merchant category code when it starts accepting cards, and those codes are what issuers use to block or allow spending by type of business. A card that does not publish its blocked list is a card where you find out by having a payment declined at the till, which is the worst possible moment to discover the rule. If that matters to you, ask support for the list before you need it.
There is also a card-security behaviour to expect rather than be surprised by. Address verification — the automatic comparison of the billing address you typed against the issuer’s records — is mainly offered in the US, Canada and the UK, and is generally unavailable for cards issued in other countries. If you travel and your usual card stops working at a hotel or a car rental, that is often why. Separately, a declined authorisation can leave a hold on your balance for several days, occasionally as long as seven, so a failed attempt at one shop can quietly reduce what you have available at the next.
What can go wrong
Here I have to weigh the regulatory picture against the user reports, because they point in different directions.
On the regulatory side, this is a real licensed business. PEXX Technology Pty Ltd is an Australian company registered as an AUSTRAC Digital Currency Exchange (DCE100851583-001) and a remittance dealer (IND100851583-001), and it holds FinCEN MSB registration 31000288010318. It says it follows AUSTRAC guidelines and runs an AML/CTF programme with enhanced due diligence. No dated enforcement action or adverse event against the company surfaced in what I read.
The gaps around it:
- The issuing bank is never named. The pages say only “partner bank” and “licensed partners”. The bank that holds your money and stands behind the card is the institution that matters when something goes wrong, and you are asked to trust it without being told which one it is.
- Your USD deposits are held with licensed partners and are explicitly not FDIC-insured. They are not bank deposits and no deposit guarantee scheme covers them.
- For an EU customer, an electronic money institution must safeguard customer funds in segregated accounts or insure them, and a card is a payment service regulated separately from the crypto side. PEXX’s own MiCA status is not stated on the pages I read.
- The site is English only, with no Russian-language support offered. Help is in-app or by email, with a FAQ, plus Telegram, X, Instagram and Medium. Support hours are not stated.
Then the user reports, which I read rather than paraphrased. Trustpilot shows 3.5 out of 5 from three reviews. A January 2026 one-star review says fees were higher than advertised, specifically “0.5$ per transaction”, and describes deductions with no history shown. Another user reports a failed crypto deposit that received only a partial refund. A December 2025 five-star review praises the fees and the speed. One official complaint source exists: none found.
Three reviews is not a body of evidence in either direction, and I will not pretend otherwise. What the pattern does tell you is the thing to watch: complaints cluster around the gap between the advertised 0.6% and what people were actually charged. The 0.6% platform fee is published, and the user-reported 0.5 dollar per transaction is a different number that I could not match to anything on the pages. The likely explanation is a fixed component or a specific flow that is not in the marketing copy — but the practical takeaway is that the number in the app when you transact is the number that matters, not the one on the landing page.
The 60-to-90-day dispute window is the other thing to price in. Disputes go through PEXX support and are submitted via the card network, only for successful transactions, within 120 days, and the process takes 60 to 90 days. Chargeback rights may be limited for unauthorised claims made under 3-D Secure, and a $25 administration fee may apply if a dispute fails. Two months to resolve a $60 problem, with a $25 risk if you lose, is a poor trade for small amounts. For large purchases, take screenshots and keep your own records.
That 3-D Secure caveat deserves a plain explanation, because it decides who pays when something goes wrong. 3-D Secure is the extra identity step on online payments: the issuer assesses the risk and either approves it invisibly or challenges you with a one-time code or a biometric. Visa’s version is called Visa Secure, Mastercard’s is Identity Check. The catch is that when the check succeeds, liability for a fraudulent online payment can shift from the merchant to your bank — or, as critics put it, to you. Completing the check smoothly is therefore not evidence that the payment was legitimate. It is evidence that the system believes you are you.
Two more structural risks that are not PEXX-specific but are worth pricing in. The first is custody. Your money sits with a provider, not in a wallet you hold the keys to, and with a custodial wallet the provider holds the credentials, so you must trust them completely. The alternative — a card linked to your own wallet, where funds stay yours until the moment of payment — moves that trust the other way: you bear sole responsibility for key loss, for phishing, and for malware that silently replaces a copied payment address. Neither is free. The second is that platform failures are not hypothetical: Mt Gox reported around 350 million US dollars stolen between 2011 and 2014, Coincheck about 400 million in 2018, and the Ronin Network 625 million in 2022. Private keys cannot be frozen or recovered, which is the same irreversibility that makes transfers final.
One last non-financial point, since it affects anyone weighing this seriously: in the US the tax treatment follows the IRS view that digital assets are property, so exchanging them for goods, services or dollars generally produces a taxable gain or loss, measured in local currency at fair market value on the date of each transaction. That means every card payment funded from crypto can be a separate disposal. I am not offering tax advice and you should check your own position, but the thing to know is that spending a stablecoin is not necessarily a tax-free event in the way redeeming cash would be.
What to take instead
I looked at three alternatives with published terms. None is a clean win; each fails somewhere different, and the honest comparison is about which failure you can live with.
| Card | Score | Who it suits | Where it hurts |
|---|---|---|---|
| PEXX | 6.8 | Dollar and stablecoin holders in supported countries wanting high limits and instant virtual cards | 0.6% platform fee plus 1.2% on non-USD spend, no ATM terms, no named issuing bank |
| RedotPay | 6.9 | People who want an explicitly priced card with HKD and USD options | Much heavier issuance cost: 100.00 USD for the physical card, 10.00 USD for the virtual, non-refundable once paid |
| Bitpanda | 6.5 | Euro-area residents spending from a broad crypto and metals portfolio | EUR only, one active card, residence-gated and it excludes Bankident-verified users |
| Wirex | 6.7 | UK and EEA residents wanting cashback tiers and a metal card | The official supported-countries page was unavailable, so the coverage list cannot be confirmed |
RedotPay is the closest comparison and the most interesting one. Its transaction fee is 1.00% for the crypto conversion, the default-currency transaction is waived, and a non-default currency costs 1.20%. Small authorisations of 1.00 USD or less are free for the first five per card per month and then 0.2 USD. Declined transactions are free for the first three per month. So a dollar spender pays a 1% conversion fee, and a local-currency spender pays 1.2% against PEXX’s 0.6% platform fee and 1.2% markup. The catch is upfront cost: 100.00 USD for the physical card and 10.00 USD for the virtual one, deducted from your balance, non-cancellable and non-refundable once paid. There is no monthly or annual fee and the 5 USD welcome reward cannot be applied to the issuance fee. It also publishes a far longer list of countries it will not serve, with rules written two different ways across two of its own help pages — one list bars citizens of named countries from KYC, another bars residents of 47 named places from card issuance, and Russia, Belarus, Ukraine and Serbia appear on both while Georgia, Armenia, Kazakhstan and the UAE appear on neither.
Bitpanda is the simplest: a physical Visa debit card in EUR only, one active card at a time, with account opening and the first shipment free and reissue at 5.90 EUR. It spends from a chosen asset — cryptocurrencies, precious metals or EUR — auto-converted at payment, with a 1 EUR minimum. Its published cashback is inconsistent on its own page, with the body saying 1% on crypto spending and the summary saying up to 2%, so I would not rely on either figure. Crucially it is euro-area only, and users verified through Bankident cannot order at all.
Wirex is the one with the least transparent coverage. Its help centre’s official supported-countries page returned a not-found error, so I cannot confirm where the cards actually work. Its card is free to issue in the UK, EEA, APAC, Singapore, Australia and “Other”, the metal card carries a 45 GBP order fee on the UK page with free DHL Express, and it runs cryptoback tiers of 0.5% standard, 3% premium and up to 8% elite — but ATM withdrawals, cash advances, crypto purchases, gambling and refunds are all excluded, and a long list of merchant category codes is barred. It also has an unusual restriction: the Singapore terms state that cash withdrawals are not permitted in Singapore at all.
The pattern worth noticing: every one of these cards hides something material. PEXX hides the ATM and the bank. RedotPay hides nothing about fees but front-loads a large card cost. Bitpanda hides its cashback inconsistency. Wirex hides its country list. Choose the gap you can live with.
Who I would recommend it to
I would recommend PEXX to someone in this specific position: you live in a listed country, your money is already in dollars or in USDC or USDT, most of your spending happens in the United States, you want a card number today rather than in a month, and you do not need cash from an ATM. You are comfortable with a card that spends a stored balance rather than a bank account, and you have read the fee table and know the 0.6% platform fee plus 1.2% markup on non-dollar purchases.
I would not recommend it to someone who needs to withdraw cash, because the terms are not public. I would not recommend it to a euro-area or euro-spending customer, where Bitpanda or a plain bank card is simply cheaper. I would not recommend it to anyone planning large-ticket purchases, where the 60-to-90-day dispute window and the $25 failed-dispute fee make small claims uneconomic. And I would not recommend it on the strength of “no spending limits” without checking the $30,000 daily and $70,000 monthly caps in the FAQ first.
The neutral summary: this is a competent, properly licensed, unremarkable spending card for stablecoin holders in supported countries. It does one thing, it mostly works, and the things it does not tell you are the things that would decide your purchase if you needed them.
Frequently asked questions
What is PEXX card?
PEXX is a card you load with money and then spend like an ordinary payment card, issued by PEXX Technology Pty Ltd, an Australian company registered with AUSTRAC as a digital currency exchange and remittance dealer and with FinCEN as a money services business. You hold USD, USDT or USDC on the platform, and the card draws on that stored balance rather than on a bank account. Both physical and virtual cards are offered.
How does PEXX card work?
You load a balance, and the card spends it. USD goes into a USD account fed by ACH, Fedwire or SWIFT; USDT and USDC go in on-chain. When you pay, the balance is drawn down and the 0.6% platform fee applies, plus a 1.2% markup if the purchase is not in dollars. The virtual card appears within about a minute of a confirmed deposit.
Is PEXX a bank?
No. PEXX is a licensed crypto platform and card programme manager, not a bank. It does not name the bank that issues the card, referring only to “partner bank” and “licensed partners”. Your USD deposits are held with licensed partners and are explicitly not FDIC-insured, so they are not bank deposits and no deposit guarantee scheme covers them.
Who owns PEXX?
The operator is PEXX Technology Pty Ltd, an Australian company. Its AUSTRAC registrations are DCE100851583-001 for digital currency exchange and IND100851583-001 for remittance, and its FinCEN MSB registration is 31000288010318. The issuing bank behind the card is not disclosed on the public pages.
Can I get the PEXX card in my country?
It depends on your country of residence, not your citizenship. The list covers about 35 European countries and territories, Australia, Japan, several Asian markets, much of Latin America, several African markets, the UAE, and Azerbaijan, Georgia, Guernsey, the Isle of Man, Jersey, Kazakhstan, Moldova, Ukraine and Uzbekistan. Russia and Belarus are not stated; Armenia, Turkey and Serbia are not named in the list.
Does the PEXX card require KYC?
Yes. The card page says anyone with a valid ID and phone can access global spending, and the US virtual bank account requires “level 1 KYC”. An extra identity check is needed to activate the card, and applications usually sit at “In Review” for one to two business days. Proof of address and an age requirement are not stated on the public pages.
Is the PEXX card free?
The card page does not disclose an issuance fee or a monthly fee, so neither can be called free or paid on the evidence available. What is published is a 0.6% platform fee on every transaction, a 1.2% markup on non-USD purchases, no cashback, and no listed fee for moving money to the card balance. Check the app at the moment of payment, since user reports describe charges higher than the advertised ones.
How do I add the PEXX card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
Open the Cards tab in the PEXX app and start the add-to-wallet flow for Apple Wallet or Google Pay. You confirm with a one-time password sent by email or SMS. Once added, the phone stores a device-specific token rather than your card number, and each tap payment carries a one-time security code.
Is the PEXX card safe?
Licensing is real: AUSTRAC digital currency exchange and remittance registrations plus FinCEN MSB registration, with a stated AML/CTF programme. Against that, the issuing bank is unnamed, deposits are not FDIC-insured, no dated enforcement action surfaced, and Trustpilot shows 3.5 out of 5 from three reviews, including complaints about fees above the advertised ones.
How much can I spend on the PEXX card?
The card page says there are currently no spending limits, but the spending-limits FAQ gives $30,000 per day, $30,000 per transaction and $70,000 per month. The two sources disagree, so plan on the FAQ numbers. Also note that ATM fees and availability are not disclosed anywhere on the public pages, which is a real problem if you need cash.
Prepared by the Crypto Card Rating editorial staff.
