Tangem Card Review: A Free Virtual Visa for Crypto, With Strings Attached

If you already own a Tangem hardware wallet and you keep your money in USDC or USDT, a card that spends that balance sounds almost too convenient to ignore. I went through the Tangem Pay terms, the tariff PDF, the help-centre articles, and what users have said in public, to figure out who this product actually suits and where it quietly falls over. This is a review for the person reading on a phone or a laptop, trying to decide whether to apply or to spend the afternoon looking elsewhere. I have not used the card myself; everything in this review comes from the official Tangem pages, the tariff PDF dated 25 August 2026, and a small number of third-party write-ups that I flag as unofficial when I use them.

A payment card next to a phone with a crypto wallet app open
Tangem works as a payment card spent from a crypto balance

The conditions in this article are current as of 21 October 2026.

The single line I would give a friend: Tangem Pay is one of the few genuinely free virtual Visa cards linked to a self-custody crypto wallet, but it is only free if your country is on the app’s silent list, your state is approved, and you do not need a physical card right away. If any of those three things is not true, the picture changes quickly.

Table of Contents
  1. What the score actually means
  2. Will they give you the card: countries and residency
  3. How to get the card: signup, KYC and the card you actually receive
  4. The Fees that actually show up, and the everyday payments that trigger them
  5. How to Top up Tangem Pay: networks, swaps, and bank transfers
  6. Paying every day: cards, wallets, blocked merchants and disputes
  7. What can go wrong: the risks I would price in
  8. What to take instead
  9. What I would actually do as a reader
  10. Frequently asked questions

What the score actually means

Criterion Mark Why it earned it
Who can get it 7 / 10 Tangem Pay is available in the US and select countries across Latin America, APAC, the Middle East and Africa, but not all countries, and not all US states; Russia is named among roughly 20 countries where shipping is restricted.
Cost 7 / 10 Basic plan is $0, first virtual card is $0, transaction fee is $0 and FX is Visa’s rate plus 1.5%; the Plus plan is $29.99 a month, ATM cash costs 4% on Basic and 2% on Plus, and a physical card on Basic runs from $14.53 to $82.10.
Top-up options 9 / 10 USDC and USDT on Polygon, Base, Arbitrum and BNB Smart Chain, plus ACH or Fedwire bank transfers in supported regions, with other tokens accepted through an in-app swap.
Reliability and complaints 7 / 10 Card issued by Rain, a Visa Principal Member, programme operated by Paera LLC; Tangem itself is not regulated as a financial services provider; unofficial reports complain of network outages and slow support, and one third-party review names a different issuer, which contradicts the official page.
Everyday use 8 / 10 Basic ships a virtual Visa, Plus ships plastic; Apple Pay and Google Pay are supported; ATM fee is 4% on Basic and 2% on Plus, but a separate help article warns that ATM withdrawals are “not yet available”, so treat that feature as unconfirmed.

Total: 7.5 / 10.

For whom the score works out well: people who already hold a Tangem hardware wallet, who keep the bulk of their assets in USDC or USDT, and who mainly need a free virtual Visa for online subscriptions or contactless payments abroad. For whom it does not: anyone outside the supported list of countries, anyone who plans to live on ATM cash withdrawals, anyone who needs a metal or premium card today, and anyone who expects that their card balance is covered by any savings insurance or fund recovery scheme (neither exists).

Will they give you the card: countries and residency

Tangem Pay is residence-based. The tariff PDF says outright that the eligibility of some features “is determined based on your country and region of residence” and is shown inside the app. Tangem does not publish a public country list, which is the first thing I find annoying: you find out whether you qualify by entering your country at onboarding, not by reading the marketing page.

The help centre is more forthcoming on the shape of the coverage. Tangem Pay is available in the US and select countries across LATAM, APAC, MEA and Africa, but not all countries or US states. If your residence country or state is not supported, the application is rejected during KYC. Age is set at 18 and you need a residence address in a supported country. Nothing on the official Tangem pages names Russia or Belarus; what we know comes from press coverage at the launch of the physical card, where Tangem told reporters that shipping is restricted in about 20 countries, naming China, Russia, North Korea and Palestine and citing KYC, sanctions and banking rules.

The practical reading I would give a reader:

There is a single KYC run on the linked identity: a repeat application with the same identity is auto-rejected. Tangem says it cannot see the rejection reason; that detail is worth knowing if you have ever been told “no” by a previous card programme, because Tangem’s support will not be able to explain it.

How to get the card: signup, KYC and the card you actually receive

Tangem Pay lives inside the Tangem app on iOS and Android, not on a separate application. The programme is operated by Paera LLC, which is described in the tariff PDF as “responsible for your onboarding including performing KYC & AML verification”. The card itself is issued by Rain, described on Tangem’s product page as “a Visa Principal Member”. Tangem itself, the hardware-wallet brand, is not regulated as a financial services provider.

KYC is a single flow run through Sumsub. You give a phone number and an email, both verified by code, a government-issued ID, your residence address, and, if Sumsub asks for it, a live biometric step. US residents also hand over an SSN. Separate proof of address is not stated in the help-centre KYC article; I treat that as “not stated by the card” rather than “definitely not required”. After you finish KYC, the card is usually issued within five minutes, occasionally up to 48 hours; if it has not arrived in two days, the help-centre instructions are to email [email protected].

The card you get depends on the tier:

Plan Network Form factor Cards per account First card cost Cashback
Basic Visa Platinum Virtual Up to 3 $0 1% (cap $100 / month)
Plus Visa Signature Plastic Up to 5 First card free, delivery $0 2% (cap $300 / month)
Prestige (coming soon) Visa Infinite Virtual / plastic / metal Up to 10 $0 (then $999 / year plan fee) 4% (cap $1,000 / month)

Basic is what most people will see: a virtual Visa Platinum. There is no plastic card to wait for and no first-card fee. The Plus tier adds the Visa Signature benefits — extended warranty, price protection, purchase protection, auto rental insurance and Airport Companion lounge access — and bumps the daily spend and the cashback, but the price is $29.99 a month unless you spend $4,500 a month on the card or hold $65,000 in Yield Mode. The monthly fee is charged every 30 days; if your balance cannot cover it, you have 30 days to top up before the Signature cards close and you drop back to Basic.

Physical cards, when Plus is chosen, ship only inside the country verified at KYC; the country list and the estimated delivery time appear in the app at order time and the address is limited to Latin letters. The order cannot be cancelled. Two official figures for the delivery fee disagree: the help-centre card-setup page says $15.63 to $63.45, while the tariff PDF dated 25 August 2026 says $14.53 to $82.10. Either range is the right order of magnitude — the fee is deducted from your Tangem Pay balance at order, not at the end of the month. Card reissue costs $5 in the help centre and $1 in the tariff PDF; an additional virtual card costs $5 and is usually issued in about a minute, rarely up to 48 hours. The card arrives inactive and you switch it on in the app.

The Fees that actually show up, and the everyday payments that trigger them

The cost story has two layers: the monthly fee and the cashback on one side, and the per-transaction costs on the other. Monthly fees and cashback tell you roughly how much the card costs on net if you actually use it; per-transaction fees tell you what bites on a single coffee or ATM stop.

A receipt and a card on a café table
What a Tangem payment costs depends on the conversion and currency fees

The cost of the card, line by line

Fee or limit Basic Plus Prestige (coming soon)
Monthly plan fee $0 $29.99 / month (free at $4,500 monthly spend or $65,000 in Yield Mode) $999 / year
First virtual card $0 $0 $0
Additional virtual card $5 $5 $5
Replacement card $1 $1 $1
First physical card delivery $14.53 – $82.10 (per tariff PDF; help-centre range overlaps) $0 included
Transaction fee $0 $0 $0
FX on non-USD transactions Visa Exchange Rate + 1.5% Visa Exchange Rate + 1.5% Visa Exchange Rate + 1.5%
On-chain withdrawal $0 $0 $0
Dispute fee $30 when a formal dispute opens $30 not stated
Onramp from bank details ACH $1 / FedWire $11 $0 not stated
ATM cash withdrawal fee 4% 2% 1% per product page
Max ATM withdrawal $250 each, 3 in 24 hours $250 each, 3 in 24 hours not stated
Free ATM allowance not stated not stated not stated
Daily spend per card $10,000 $50,000 $100,000
Max card balance $10,000 $50,000 not stated
Daily load $100,000 $100,000 not stated
Annual spend per card $10,000,000 $10,000,000 $10,000,000
Cashback 1% (cap $100 / month) 2% (cap $300 / month) 4% (cap $1,000 / month)

Three warnings on this table, because they are easy to miss.

First, ATM cash withdrawals have a contradictory status in the official material. The funding-and-withdrawal-fees article says the fee structure is 2% on Plus and 4% on Basic, the limit is $250 per withdrawal, three withdrawals per 24 hours, and only cards issued after 10 March 2026 qualify (an older card has to be reissued). The card-setup article on the same help-centre says plainly that “ATM cash withdrawals are not yet available”. I treat ATM withdrawal as officially listed but practically unconfirmed until you see it working in your app.

Second, the FX markup is real. Every non-USD transaction goes through Visa at the Visa Exchange Rate plus 1.5%, with the cross-border fees that Visa charges on top. The help centre advises choosing the local currency at the terminal rather than letting the merchant convert. For a dinner in Europe, the markup comes to 1.5% plus Visa’s cross-border fee; on Basic that fee is higher than the 1% cashback the transaction earns, so the cashback does not cover the FX cost.

Third, on the funding side the crypto-to-stablecoin conversion fee and the spread are not stated in the PDF. If you load a token that is not USDC or USDT, the app uses an in-app swap; the swap fee is what the swap provider charges and Tangem does not publish a number, which is a transparency gap worth flagging before you set up an automatic top-up.

Three everyday payments and the fees that actually bite

Let us run three specific payments through the table, because the unit costs are easier to feel than to memorise.

Buying a coffee in a US city with a Basic Tangem Pay card (Visa Platinum) at a contactless terminal. The transaction is in USD, so no FX applies. The transaction fee is $0. The cashback is 1% of the amount spent. Net cost: the cashback applies if you meet any minimum-purchase threshold the merchant has.

Buying dinner in Europe on a Basic card. The transaction is FX-converted: 1.5% markup plus Visa cross-border fees. Cashback of 1% on the transaction amount earns back only a fraction of that FX cost.

Withdrawing cash from a contactless ATM in Mexico on a Plus card. ATM fee is 2% of the withdrawal amount. Cashback of 2% on the withdrawal amount is earned. Net cost on the withdrawal: the fee is effectively offset by the cashback, before the gas you paid to fund the card and the $250 per-withdrawal cap. If a third withdrawal in the same 24 hours takes you above the 3-per-day limit, it is declined at the terminal and no fee applies, but you are left without cash.

That third example is also where the user reports get uncomfortable. A secondary source — cryptocards.so, listed in research but not in the tariff — writes that USDC withdrawal passes through a swap with fees, which some users describe as breaking the self-custody claim. I would not call that conclusive on a single site, but if you intend to move money back into your self-custody wallet rather than spend it, you should assume an extra cost somewhere in that route.

How to Top up Tangem Pay: networks, swaps, and bank transfers

Top-up is the cleanest part of the product, on paper at least. According to the help centre, Tangem Pay is funded in three ways: from the Tangem Wallet (with an automatic swap if you send a token other than USDC or USDT), from any external wallet or exchange via a deposit address on a specific network, or by bank transfer where available. The specific chains and tokens are not stated on the product page; the funding-and-fees article names them precisely: USDC and USDT on Polygon, Base, Arbitrum and BNB Smart Chain. Other tokens go through an in-app swap; a token sent on the wrong network, or to an address belonging to a network Tangem Pay does not support, is permanently lost because blockchain transfers are irreversible.

A phone showing a stablecoin transfer screen
Topping up Tangem starts with a transfer to the right network

The bank-route option depends on where you live. ACH and Fedwire transfers are converted into USDC inside Tangem Pay; the fee is taken from the deposit itself, so you send $1,001 to receive $1,000 via ACH on Basic, $1,011 to receive $1,000 via Fedwire on Basic, and $0 on Plus. The deposit source has to be a US bank account, which means the ACH and Fedwire rails are effectively useless outside the United States in practice.

Network gas for the crypto top-up is paid by the sender, not by Tangem, and the price swings by chain. Polygon and BNB Smart Chain are typically cheap (fractions of a cent); Arbitrum and Base cost a few cents; Ethereum mainnet, if you were sending from a cold-storage wallet sitting on L1, costs dollars. None of this is set by Tangem and the minimum top-up is not stated in the help-centre article, so treat small test top-ups as the only way to find the practical floor.

Load limits are surprisingly generous: daily load $100,000, 24 loads per day, 150 loads per month. Daily spend per card on Basic is $10,000 and on Plus is $50,000. Annual spend per card is $10,000,000 across all tiers. The limits depend on the risk profile and the verification level Sumsub assigns you, so a partially verified account will see smaller numbers in the app.

A small but important point on withdrawals: USDC and USDT can be pulled back to the Tangem Wallet at any time, at $0 on-chain withdrawal fee (swap-provider fees apply if the token arrives at a different token than you sent). Cash back out to a US bank is ACH $1 or Fedwire $11 on Basic and free on Plus, capped at $10,000 per transaction with no daily or monthly limit. Merchant refunds sit inside the card balance and cannot be withdrawn. Account closure is by email to [email protected] and is only possible once the card balance is empty; a factory reset of the Tangem hardware wallet, or deleting the Tangem account, severs the link to Tangem Pay and there is no relink yet. That last detail matters because it means your hardware-wallet seed phrase is now the only thing standing between you and your card account.

Paying every day: cards, wallets, blocked merchants and disputes

A few practical things show up when you actually try to use the card.

The form factor decides how you pay. Basic gives you a virtual Visa that lives inside the Tangem app and inside Apple Pay and Google Pay (Apple Pay depends on whether Tangem Pay is in the Apple Pay country list at the moment). Plus adds a plastic card that you tap and insert; Prestige is reserved, given the $999/year price tag, for people who already know they want a Visa Infinite metal card and are willing to wait until the form factor is “coming soon”. The headline number of cards per account (3 / 5 / 10) is generous but the practical limit is what you actually want to carry; I would treat “give me a virtual, a Plus plastic and maybe a Plus second plastic for a wallet I keep at home” as the typical shape.

Mobile wallets work, with the caveats above. The card freeze sits in the app and propagates to Apple Pay and Google Pay immediately — when frozen, the tokenised card shows as “Suspended” in the mobile wallet, not just stopped at the terminal. There is a 4-digit PIN, a custom daily spending limit (which you can set to $0 to effectively switch the card off), and exactly one Tangem Wallet linkable per card account. The card balance is not covered by any savings insurance or fund recovery scheme.

Cashback is paid by Tangem on the card balance in USD at the rate of 1% on Basic and 2% on Plus, with monthly caps of $100 and $300. The welcome bonus and the higher first-spend cashbacks (5% / 10% / 15% on the first $500, up to $75) are listed on the product page as “coming soon”, so I do not count them in a 2026 review. The payout currency is not stated in the article.

Restricted merchants are set by Rain, the issuer, not by Tangem. The list mentioned in the spending-transactions article is short: gambling and online casinos, liquor stores, certain subscription services. Beyond that, blocked merchant categories are not stated, and the merchant category code itself (the four-digit number that classifies the business) is outside the cardholder’s control. If you need a Tangem card to pay for a category that is on Rain’s blocklist, that is final at the terminal.

Disputes follow standard Visa chargeback rules: contact [email protected], file within 60 days of the transaction appearing on the statement, a $30 fee is taken if the dispute becomes formal, and the merchant refund (when you get one) credits the card balance, not your bank account. The 60-day window is reasonable; the $30 fee is worth knowing about because it eats most of the Basic cashback on a single disputed transaction.

What can go wrong: the risks I would price in

Three categories of risk matter here: regulatory and access risk, operational risk (things going wrong in normal use), and the limits of self-custody claims that some users dispute.

Access and regulatory risk. Tangem says plainly in the footer that the company is not regulated as a financial services provider, and the programme is run via Paera and Rain. Unofficial coverage, from a Coin Bureau review dated January 2026, attributes the issuance to Third National as a Visa-licensed partner with Rain providing co-signing and compliance; that contradicts the official Tangem page, which names Rain directly. I treat that contradiction as a flag rather than a fact — when two reputable sources disagree on who issues the card, the safe reading is to assume Rain is involved but not to assume the issuer relationship is fully public. Card programmes run by Visa Principal Members can be suspended by Visa, and the historical pattern is well documented — the 2018 WaveCrest suspension in Europe closed every WaveCrest-issued Visa programme overnight, and the FTX programme was wound down after Visa terminated its global agreement in November 2022. The risk of a programme-level change is low on a multi-year view but non-zero.

Shipment and country risk. Press coverage at the physical-card launch said shipping is restricted in roughly 20 countries, with Russia, China, North Korea and Palestine named. Even if KYC accepts your residency, the address step has to be a supported country in Latin letters; the order cannot be cancelled and the delivery fee is forfeited if the courier cannot deliver.

Operational risk. The user-side signal I found is thin but pointed. Trustpilot shows Tangem at roughly 4.1 out of 5 across about 876 reviews (read 2026-10-20), but those reviews cover the hardware-wallet brand, not the card. A 1-star Tangem review on Trustpilot says the network was often down or buggy; a 1-star review on a German review site says a Tangem card order shipped from Hong Kong and support was poor. On cryptocards.so (a third-party comparison site, unofficial), users argue that the “self-custody” framing is overstated because USDC withdrawals pass through a swap with fees. No Reddit threads on the card itself surfaced in my search. The pattern of complaints is therefore “occasional network outage, slow support, transparent concern about the self-custody claim” — not catastrophic, but the kind of complaint pattern you would price into a product that is still scaling.

Self-custody caveats that the official pages do not spell out. Tangem’s framing is that card funds sit in separate Tangem Pay smart-contract accounts, while the main assets stay in the non-custodial Tangem Wallet. That is a cleaner separation than a custodial card, but it is not “your private key, your card”. You cannot move funds without Paera acting on the chain, and the swap on the way back to USDC is the lever where fees can quietly mount. Plus a factory reset of the Tangem hardware wallet, or deleting the Tangem account, severs the link to Tangem Pay and there is no relink yet — that is a real loss-of-access risk if you ever rebuild the wallet from a seed phrase.

Customer support. The official separation of support addresses is useful to know. [email protected] handles card setup and features; [email protected] handles account, KYC, disputes, declined payments, refunds and personal data. Tangem Support cannot see your KYC status, which sounds unhelpful but is actually a privacy choice — if the team that runs the app does not know your status, they cannot accidentally reveal it to someone who phones pretending to be you. Russian-language support and the support hours are not stated on the help-centre pages, so if you need help in Russian or outside a US-friendly time window, write that down as something to check first.

What to take instead

Tangem Pay is not the only Visa or Mastercard linked to crypto. Three alternatives cover most of the failure modes of Tangem: MetaMask Card, KAST and Zeal. Each one is the right answer in a different situation; none of them is a full substitute for everything Tangem does.

Alternative Score Best when Watch out for
MetaMask Card 7.1 / 10 You live in one of 45 listed countries (Andorra, Argentina, Brazil, Canada, Mexico, Germany, France, Spain, Uruguay among them) and want a Mastercard that spends directly from your connected wallet on Linea, Base, Monad or Solana, with cashback paid in mUSD. US and UK sign-ups are temporarily closed per the FAQ; full country list not captured; one card per user; Metal is $199 a year.
KAST 6.1 / 10 You want up to 10 cards (Standard Visa Platinum, Premium Visa Infinite metal, Private Visa Infinite gold-plated) and zero card spend fees in USD; Standard is free, Premium is $1,000 a year, Private is $10,000 a year. Country list is shown only at KYC, not published; citizenship and ID matter, so a restricted-region ID even with a supported residence can fail KYC; VPN does not bypass.
Zeal 6.1 / 10 You want to spend in 150+ countries from EUR, USD or GBP balances held in an on-chain Safe on Gnosis Chain or Celo, with no added FX fee on top of Visa’s wholesale rate. Spending is only via a virtual card added to Apple Pay in the live regions; physical card status not stated; cashback paid in GNO which must be held in the Safe to qualify.

How I would choose between them for a single use case:

What I would actually do as a reader

I would recommend Tangem Pay to a specific kind of reader and only to that kind of reader.

If you already own a Tangem hardware wallet, live in a country the Tangem app confirms as supported (the United States, parts of Latin America, parts of APAC, parts of the Middle East and Africa — the country list is only shown inside the app), are over 18, are happy with a virtual Visa Platinum for online and contactless spending, do not need ATM cash withdrawals in 2026, and are willing to live with the Basic plan’s $10,000 daily spend cap, then Tangem Basic is the easiest free way to give your stablecoin balance a Visa number. The cashback does not pay you to use it; it just offsets the FX markup on non-USD transactions. The Plus plan at $29.99 a month is hard to justify unless you actually spend $4,500 a month on the card — for most readers, Basic is the answer.

I would not recommend it, and would steer you to MetaMask Card, KAST or Zeal instead, if any of the following is true:

If you do decide to apply, the practical order of operations I would follow is: check the supported country and state in the Tangem app at the very first step, run KYC through Sumsub with a clear government ID and a stable address, top up USDC on Polygon first to confirm the deposit address works, freeze and unfreeze the virtual card before using it for anything real, set a daily spend limit of $500 to start, and email [email protected] (not [email protected]) for any account, KYC or dispute question. If the first virtual card works, the path to the Plus physical card is the same KYC, the same wallet and the same support channels — but the monthly fee only makes sense once the cashback is large enough to justify $29.99 a month.

Frequently asked questions

What is Tangem Pay?

Tangem Pay is a Visa card issued by Rain (a Visa Principal Member) and operated by Paera LLC, that lives inside the Tangem mobile app. You fund it in USDC or USDT from a self-custody Tangem Wallet, or from any external wallet or bank in supported regions, and you spend it anywhere Visa is accepted. Tangem itself is the brand and the hardware-wallet company; the card programme is run by the issuer and Paera, not by Tangem directly.

How does Tangem Pay work?

Funding converts USDC or USDT into a USD-denominated balance on the card; card payments draw down that balance and Visa handles the merchant side. Non-USD transactions are converted at the Visa Exchange Rate plus 1.5%. Card funds sit in separate Tangem Pay smart-contract accounts, while the bulk of your assets stay in the non-custodial Tangem Wallet until you decide to load the card.

Is Tangem a bank?

No. Tangem is a hardware-wallet company, not a regulated financial institution. The card programme is operated by Paera LLC and the card is issued by Rain under Visa’s principal-member licence; Tangem’s own footer states that Tangem is not regulated as a financial services provider.

Who owns Tangem?

Tangem AG is the hardware-wallet company; Tangem Pay is a separate product, issued by Rain and operated by Paera LLC. The registration country of Paera and Rain is not stated in the official Tangem pages, and Tangem Pay’s licences are not stated as a discrete list.

Is Tangem Pay available in my country?

It depends on your residence country and, for US residents, your state. The app does not publish a full list; entering your country at the onboarding step is the only way to confirm. Shipping is restricted in roughly 20 countries, with Russia, China, North Korea and Palestine named in press coverage.

How do I get the Tangem card?

Download the Tangem app, complete KYC through Sumsub (government ID, phone and email codes, residence address, plus SSN if you are a US resident), pass the 18+ age check and receive a Basic virtual Visa Platinum card. A Plus plastic card can be ordered once the wallet is linked; the order cannot be cancelled and the delivery fee is taken from the card balance.

Does Tangem require KYC?

Yes. Paera LLC runs the onboarding and the KYC and AML checks via Sumsub; the help centre says the card account is the only place ID verification and eligibility apply. Documents: government ID, verified phone and email, residence address, biometric step where Sumsub asks for it, and SSN for US residents.

How do I top up Tangem Pay?

Send USDC or USDT to a Tangem Pay deposit address on one of Polygon, Base, Arbitrum or BNB Smart Chain, ask the app to swap a different token, or wire USD via ACH or Fedwire if you have a US bank account. Network gas is paid by the sender and an unsupported network or token is permanently lost because blockchain transfers are irreversible.

How do I withdraw money from Tangem Pay?

Withdraw USDC or USDT back to your Tangem Wallet at zero on-chain fee (plus any swap-provider fees if the destination token differs), or cash to a US bank via ACH or Fedwire (ACH $1 / Fedwire $11 on Basic, free on Plus, $10,000 per transaction cap, US banks only). Merchant refunds stay inside the card balance and cannot be withdrawn.

Is Tangem Pay free?

Basic is free: $0 per month, $0 first virtual card, $0 transaction fee. Cash is what makes the difference — physical card delivery costs $14.53–$82.10, ATM withdrawals cost 4% (Basic) or 2% (Plus), and the Plus plan costs $29.99 a month unless you spend $4,500 in the month or hold $65,000 in Yield Mode.

Is Tangem Pay safe?

Tangem is not regulated as a financial services provider and the programme is run via Paera and Rain; card funds sit in separate smart-contract accounts and you can freeze the card from the app at any time, with the freeze propagating to Apple Pay and Google Pay. The downsides are the lack of any insurance scheme for savings or fund recovery, a separate unofficial issuer claim (Third National in a Coin Bureau review) that contradicts the official page, and user reports of occasional network outages and slow support. Treat the card as a payment rail on top of a non-custodial wallet, not as a deposit account.

Published by the Crypto Card Rating team.

THORWallet card review — fees, limits, who can actually get one
THORWallet card review — fees, limits, who can actually get one

An honest THORWallet card review covering fees, limits, KYC, USDC top-ups, Mastercard coverage across 170+…

Zebec Card Review: Fees, Tiers, Limits and Who Can Get One
Zebec Card Review: Fees, Tiers, Limits and Who Can Get One

Zebec card review: who can get it in 2026, what Silver, Carbon and Black cost,…

Oobit card review: crypto spending with fees and limits
Oobit card review: crypto spending with fees and limits

Oobit card review for 2026: who can get it, what a Visa Platinum costs, limits,…

xPortal card review: fees, limits and who can actually get one
xPortal card review: fees, limits and who can actually get one

Honest xPortal card review covering fees, country limits, top-up options, cashback and the gaps the…

Lydian Card Review: Visa Stablecoin Spending, Reviewed Hands-On
Lydian Card Review: Visa Stablecoin Spending, Reviewed Hands-On

An independent review of the Lydian crypto card: eligibility, fees, top-up, daily use, risks and…