EMCD Card Review: A Virtual USD Path Through USDT, Built for a Narrow Buyer
If you already hold USDT inside the EMCD ecosystem, the EMCD card can turn that balance into a payment method without touching a regular bank. If you don’t, it asks a lot of you anyway: a paid tier, a first-top-up reservation, no physical card, no ATM access, and a card network that the issuer itself describes in two different ways on two of its own pages. I went through the card page, the help centre, third-party tracking and consumer reports to figure out who this card is really built for and who will hit a wall before the first coffee.

Conditions are current as of 2026-10-20, checked against the EMCD help centre. 21 October 2026
Table of Contents
- Verdict: 4.9 out of 10, useful in a narrow lane
- Who they will give you the card
- How to get the EMCD card
- Fees: what EMCD really costs you
- Top up: how to load the EMCD card
- Paying with the EMCD card every day
- Risks: what can go wrong with the EMCD card
- What to take instead of the EMCD card
- Who I would recommend the EMCD card to
- Frequently asked questions
Verdict: 4.9 out of 10, useful in a narrow lane
EMCD scored 4.9 out of 10 in my review. That is not a card I would recommend as a primary payment tool. It is a card that has real value inside one specific situation: you already keep USDT on EMCD and you want a fast way to spend it where the network is accepted — assuming you can work out which network that is. The score reflects how narrow that lane is, not whether the card works at all when it does work.
| Criterion | Mark | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 9 / 10 | Cards work wherever Mastercard is accepted, except 13 named countries (Afghanistan, Belarus, Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Syria, Venezuela, Russia, Myanmar, Somalia, Ukraine, Yemen, China) |
| Cost | 2 / 10 | Paid issuance for Plus ($19) and Premium ($25); $5 monthly maintenance; 1.5% top-up; 1.5% + $0.50 purchase; up to 3% non-USD conversion |
| Top-up options | 4 / 10 | USDT only, from the EMCD main account, network not disclosed, $20 minimum |
| Reliability and complaints | 4 / 10 | Issuer and legal entity not named; network listed as both Visa and Mastercard in different EMCD pages; Trustpilot shows post-KYC account freezes and slow support |
| Everyday use | 5 / 10 | Virtual only; Apple Pay and Google Pay marked “coming soon” on the card page; no ATM; no 3D Secure |
The total at the top — 4.9 out of 10 — is the average of those five rows.
The card suits a specific person: someone who already holds USDT inside the EMCD wallet, doesn’t live in any of the 13 restricted countries, can pay $19 or $25 for the card plus $5 a month to keep it, and is happy to use a virtual-only number that may or may not work at 3-D Secure merchants. If that doesn’t sound like you, I’d keep looking. The “instead” section below goes through the alternatives.
Who they will give you the card
EMCD’s card page says the card works “worldwide” wherever cards are accepted, with a notice that some EMCD services are unavailable in certain jurisdictions — without naming which ones on the card page itself. The help-centre article is more direct: the card works wherever Mastercard is accepted except in Afghanistan, Belarus, Cuba, Iran, North Korea, Syria, Venezuela, Russia, Myanmar, Somalia, Ukraine, Yemen and China. That list covers the usual sanctioned geographies plus a few (China, Myanmar) that aren’t on every US or EU list but are common additions for crypto programmes.
The card page does not list Russia or Belarus explicitly. The help-centre article previously reported them and still does in its current text. If you live in any of those 13 countries, the card will not work for you regardless of where you hold citizenship.
A few things matter here that the official sources don’t fully spell out.
- Russian and Belarusian citizens living elsewhere. The list reads “payments are not available in” those countries, not “applications are not accepted from” those citizens. That distinction matters, and EMCD does not spell it out. So a Russian passport holder living in Dubai, Yerevan or Tbilisi could potentially apply, but EMCD has not promised it. The card page also doesn’t say what document KYC expects if your passport is from a restricted country but your address isn’t.
- The issuing bank’s country and the licence that backs the card. Not stated on the card page. The legal entity behind EMCD and Coinhold Wallet isn’t named either, so there’s no obvious “this is regulated by X” line anywhere I could find.
- Minimum age and proof of address. Not stated on the card page. Crypto and card programmes usually require 18+ and a proof-of-address document, but EMCD’s card page only mentions the ID, with “about 5 minutes” of verification.
Beyond those gaps, the page has a general “some services are unavailable in certain jurisdictions” notice that doesn’t tell you which jurisdiction loses which service. This is the kind of wording crypto card providers use when the country rules change quickly and they’d rather you find out at sign-up.
If you’re a Russian, Belarusian or any other citizen on the 13-country list currently resident somewhere else, the practical advice is the same: read the help-centre article in full, then contact support before you move funds. Don’t rely on the marketing page alone.
How to get the EMCD card
Sign-up is the same flow EMCD uses for its other products. You go through standard EMCD identity verification, which the card page describes as “an ID and about 5 minutes”. The help centre clarifies the timing: identity verification is mandatory after the first top-up, with a valid government ID and processing “usually a few minutes”. If it fails, you can retry with a different document.
A few specifics that affect whether you can actually order a card, taken straight from the card page and help centre:
- The card page describes a Virtual Visa Platinum. The help centre says Mastercard (virtual, USD) — same product, two different network names on the same company’s own surfaces. This is a red flag I’ll come back to in the risks section.
- There is no physical card right now. The help centre says, “Currently, we only offer virtual cards”.
- Cards are valid for 2 years. After expiry a new card with a new number is opened.
- Order requires $15 of funding that stays in your balance. That’s effectively a small deposit you give up front, not a fee. It isn’t spent and it’s not returned to your bank — it sits in the card balance until you spend it.
The verification flow has a quirk worth understanding: KYC is after the first top-up. That means you can move USDT into the card and only then does the platform ask for ID. If KYC fails at that point, refunds are subject to a review fee ($0.50 per refund, $2.00 per reversal, $35 per chargeback). The help centre doesn’t describe a separate “failed KYC” path back to your USDT.
A couple of other points that aren’t obvious from the card page:
- The “Active” tier appears in the help centre alongside Plus and Premium. The card page lists Active issuance as “free”, which differs from the help-centre fee schedule for Plus ($19) and Premium ($25). Check the active pricing in your specific account dashboard.
- You can hold up to 2 active cards at once.
- A separate “Light” tier article exists in the help centre, though it is not detailed on the card page.
- Limit-setting is in the app: you can set your own per-period caps because the page gives no fixed numeric limits for all tiers.
The pre-order $15 isn’t returned — it sits in your balance. If your plan is to start small and test, that $15 plus the $5 monthly maintenance means you need to be ready to spend more than the equivalent of a few coffees before you break even on the card fees alone.
Fees: what EMCD really costs you
This is where the card loses most of its points. The cost score of 2 out of 10 reflects a fee schedule that is heavier than most crypto cards, with several numbers on the official sources and one extra number on a third-party tracker that contradicts them.

Let me lay out the full fee picture in one place, then walk through three everyday payments so you can see how the numbers stack up in real life.
| Fee or limit | Value |
|---|---|
| Card issuance, Active | Free |
| Card issuance, Plus | $19 |
| Card issuance, Premium | $25 |
| Monthly maintenance | $5 |
| Top-up fee | 1.5% |
| Purchase fee, Active | 0% (per the card page) |
| Purchase fee, Plus/Premium | 1.5% + $0.50 per transaction |
| Declined transaction | $1.50 |
| Refund | $0.50 |
| Reversal | $2.00 |
| Chargeback | $35 |
| Non-USD conversion (issuing bank) | Up to 3% |
| Closure fee | $15 (waived at $2,500 lifetime spend) |
| Top-up minimum (first time) | $20 |
| Plus tier limits | $1,000 per transaction, $3,000 daily, $10,000 monthly |
| Premium tier limits | $10,000 per transaction, $50,000 daily, $400,000 monthly |
| Active cards per account | Up to 2 |
| Card validity | 2 years |
| Dormancy / dust rule | Bank may close the card if balance ≤ $20 or no activity for 30 days |
Here are a few caveats on the card terms:
- Whether the issuance fee is one-off or yearly is not stated on the card page. The help-centre listing of $19 / $25 is for issuance, and the $5 monthly is separate, so on top of the monthly you pay an issue fee once.
- The “Active” tier prices purchases at “0% fees” on the card page, but the help-centre fee schedule lists 1.5% + $0.50 without saying which tier it applies to. Treat the 1.5% figure as the realistic working number until EMCD clarifies.
- A third-party site (CoinInterestRate, 2026) lists top-up/conversion at 2.5% and says there is no monthly fee. That contradicts the help centre directly. I’m flagging it as unofficial and not confirmed; the help-centre numbers are the ones to plan against.
- The 3% non-USD conversion is described as a fee the issuing bank may apply. The card page doesn’t put a cap on it, and EMCD doesn’t control it. That’s one of the few times “not stated” on the card page probably means “depends on the bank”.
Now three real-life examples, all on the Plus tier. Numbers come from the schedule above.
Coffee at $4. You pay a 1.5% purchase fee plus a $0.50 fixed fee. This is a common fee structure for small transactions.
A supermarket shop. You pay a 1.5% purchase fee plus a $0.50 fixed fee. Monthly maintenance of $5 may also apply if it’s your first month.
Cross-border payment of $300 in a non-USD currency. You pay a 1.5% purchase fee plus a $0.50 fixed fee. A 3% bank conversion fee may also apply for non-USD transactions.
These are not catastrophic figures, but they’re higher than what many crypto card brands charge. The flat $0.50 per transaction is the part that punishes small purchases most harshly — a card that costs $0.50 per transaction adds up significantly over time.
Top up: how to load the EMCD card
Funding is the simplest section of this card, and also the most constrained. There is exactly one way to load it: USDT, from the EMCD (Coinhold) main account. You don’t top up by card number, you don’t top up from a bank transfer, you don’t pick a token. USDT only. If you hold Bitcoin or Ethereum on EMCD, you’d have to convert that to USDT first, which is its own fee and its own conversion spread.

The mechanics in detail:
- The minimum first top-up is $20, of which $15 stays as a reserve until your total card spending passes $2,500. After that, the $15 is released back into the balance.
- The top-up fee is 1.5%. On a top-up, this fee is calculated as 1.5% of the amount.
- A top-up from USDT in your Main account usually takes 3–5 minutes, depending on plan and may change.
- The blockchain network (Ethereum, Tron, Solana, etc.) for transferring USDT to the wallet is not stated in the public help-centre articles I checked. You have to look inside the EMCD app to see which network they tell you to use, and picking the wrong network can mean lost funds.
- “A free transfer from the card balance back to the Main account is not supported.” To get USD back, you close the card; the closure fee is $15 unless you’ve spent $2,500 in total, then it’s waived, and any USD balance is converted to USDT and credited to your main EMCD account.
- The issuing bank may close the card if the balance is $20 or less or if there’s been no activity for 30 days.
What this means for you in plain language: the card is essentially a USDT exit ramp onto card-network rails. If you don’t already sit on USDT inside EMCD, the only way to fund it is to buy USDT on EMCD first, then move it across. Each of those steps has its own fee and its own risk.
Three notes that aren’t about EMCD directly but apply to anyone sending USDT on-chain:
- USDT runs on several blockchains. The transfer has to go on the network EMCD tells you to use. Wrong-network deposits can be permanently lost because the receiving address doesn’t exist on that chain.
- On-chain transfers pay a network fee, paid in the chain’s native token. On Ethereum, that means ETH; on Tron, it usually burns TRX. EMCD doesn’t say whether they absorb that fee or you do.
- Stablecoins are not risk-free. Tether has previously blocked wallets tied to sanctioned addresses, and the issuer can freeze funds at any time. Stablecoins aren’t censorship-proof just because they’re on a public ledger.
A practical note: if you fund the card by buying USDT inside EMCD from a wire or card, expect to see three separate fees — the buy-side fee, the conversion to USDT, and the 1.5% top-up fee into the card. EMCD’s card page doesn’t bundle them into one number; you have to add them yourself.
Paying with the EMCD card every day
In day-to-day use, EMCD’s card feels like a half-launched product. There’s a virtual card number and a balance; everything else is “soon” or “not supported”.
- Apple Pay and Google Pay: the FAQ says both work. The feature list marks them “Coming soon”. Treat them as not available until your app shows otherwise. A difference between “available” and “coming soon” inside one company’s own surfaces is the same kind of contradiction I’ll flag in the risks section.
- ATM withdrawals: not supported. The card page says they “will be” available once a physical card launches. The help centre says plainly: cash withdrawals are not currently supported. So the moment you need cash, you’re stuck — there’s no workaround and no documented plan to get you around it.
- 3D Secure: not supported. Online merchants that require a 3-D Secure challenge (Visa Secure / Mastercard Identity Check) will decline the transaction. This affects a meaningful chunk of European and Latin American online checkouts. Without 3D Secure, the card also doesn’t share the fraud-liability shift that protects cardholders at merchants that demand it.
- Blocked merchant categories (per the help centre): fuel, ride-hailing, AI subscriptions, money transfers, crypto exchanges, gambling, brokerage, and most entertainment except cinemas and theatres. That’s a long list of MCC (merchant category code) blocks to hit before you’ve tried enough places. Car hire, hotel deposits, subscription services and most airlines are not in this list, but specific foreign MCCs have a habit of being declined anyway.
- Cashback: not mentioned on the card page at all. The help centre also doesn’t describe a rewards programme. If you’re optimising for points or percentage back, look elsewhere.
- App: the card is managed inside the EMCD mobile app, including freeze, unfreeze, limit-setting and reissue.
Two card-management features that work as advertised and matter when something goes wrong:
- Freeze and unfreeze in the app. Stops new authorisations without ending the card.
- Set your own spending limits. A useful guardrail if you don’t trust yourself, or if you’re handing the card number out to a service that might rebill you.
- Report loss or unauthorised transactions to support for reissue. No 24/7 phone line is mentioned for card support specifically; the help centre says “Support 24/7” in the help menu and the footer email is obscured.
If the merchant declines because of 3D Secure or because of an MCC block, you have no fallback — there’s no physical card to fall back to, no second network token, no second form factor. The “everyday use” score of 5 / 10 reflects exactly that: things work in the lane EMCD has finished building, and stop working where they haven’t.
Risks: what can go wrong with the EMCD card
This is the section that pulled the score down the most. Each of these is a real reason a card that looks like a simple product can become a problem in your hands.
1. The card network is disputed by the issuer itself. The card page describes a “Virtual Visa Platinum”. The help-centre article says the card runs on Mastercard (virtual, USD). Same product, two different networks, both on EMCD-owned surfaces. I cannot in good conscience tell you which it really is. A merchant lookup will tell you only when you actually try to pay — a poor time to find out your BIN is from a network the merchant doesn’t accept.
2. The card-issuing entity isn’t named. EMCD, the EMCD app and Coinhold Wallet appear throughout, but the page never names the bank or e-money institution that actually issues the cards. The legal entity isn’t named either. That matters when something goes wrong — disputes, freezes, insolvency — because that’s the entity you go after. A card programme manager who isn’t the issuer can be hard to sue; the issuer is the regulated party.
3. KYC happens after the first top-up, not before. You load money, then EMCD asks for ID. If KYC fails at that point, refunds are subject to review and to fees (refund $0.50, reversal $2.00, chargeback $35). There is no United States-style Regulation E protection on a non-US card. In the EU, EMCD’s framework would depend on the licence the issuer operates under, which isn’t named; in practice you’d be at the mercy of the issuer’s complaint process.
4. Trustpilot and customer reports flag post-KYC freezes. The EMCD company page on Trustpilot was scored as hidden “due to a breach of guidelines” when I checked, with 190 reviews visible (83% five-star, 11% one-star). EMCD says it removed fake reviews. The themes that come up repeatedly from November 2025 through April 2026: accounts blocked or banned after KYC or AML review; slow document checks; unpaid referral or welcome bonuses pending KYC; slow or missing support replies; US users blocked since 1 May 2025. I found no complaint specifically about the EMCD card and no Reddit threads, so this isn’t a card-specific crisis — but it’s the same name on a smaller product that hasn’t built a public support track record yet.
5. No 3D Secure. Online checkouts that require 3D Secure will decline. This is a common limitation for many virtual-only cards, and it means you miss the usual protection shifts in a fraud dispute.
6. Custodial risk is structural. EMCD holds your USDT, your balance, and the card. If the underlying custodian fails or freezes assets, you wait in line with every other customer. There is no insurance or safeguarding disclosure on the card page. Crypto custody has a long track record of failure (Mt. Gox, Coincheck, Ronin — historically large sums lost); not every provider fails, but none of them is immune. The Visa and Mastercard networks have wound down crypto card programmes in the past, and the issuer can close a programme on notice.
7. Dormancy and dust fees. The issuing bank may close the card if the balance drops to $20 or below, or if there’s been no activity for 30 days. Combine that with a $5 monthly maintenance fee and you can lose money on a card you don’t use. A dormant USDT-funded card is one of those things that’s easy to forget and easy to come back to with a $15 closure bill waiting.
8. ATM and physical card: missing. No cash access; no physical backup. If you lose access to the EMCD app, you have nothing — there’s no physical card to take to a bank branch, no secondary device with a tokenised card.
9. Wrong-network deposits can be lost. USDT lives on multiple chains; if you send USDT to a wallet address on the wrong chain, the funds can be unrecoverable. EMCD doesn’t publish the supported network loudly, so this is a real risk for someone new to the platform.
What to take instead of the EMCD card
EMCD isn’t the only crypto card you can apply for, and several competitors solve some of the problems above. Here’s how three of them compare to EMCD on the points that hurt most.
| Card | Where it works | Network & form | Top-up | Headline fees | Cashback |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EMCD card | World minus 13 named countries | Disputed network (Visa per page, Mastercard per help centre), virtual only | USDT from EMCD Main account, $20 minimum | 1.5% top-up; 1.5% + $0.50 purchase; 3% non-USD; $5/month | None stated |
| Bybit Card | Argentina, AIFC (Kazakhstan), Georgia, Kazakhstan, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru, Asia Pacific — not the EEA | Mixed (Mastercard and Visa depending on region), virtual + physical | Funding Account draws on fiat first, then sells crypto (BTC, ETH, XRP, USDT, USDC, GRAM) at One-Click Sell + a fee | Crypto conversion 0.5%–0.9%; FX 1%–7% depending on region; issuance free in most regions; annual/cancellation: none listed | Tier-based, 2%–10% on crypto-funded transactions, monthly caps in USD |
| Coinbase Card | All US states except Hawaii | Visa prepaid, virtual or physical | Link bank or fund with crypto on Coinbase; spread at conversion | “Zero spending fees, no annual fees”; conversion spread applies | Optional rotating crypto rewards, rate set in app |
| OKX Card | EEA plus Norway (Iceland and Liechtenstein excluded per the explainer) | Mastercard, virtual (euro), physical not mentioned | USDC or USDG in OKX Pay; convert from other coins | “No transaction fee, no OKX FX fee”; conversion spread 0.1% per the May 2026 explainer | USDG-only cashback, monthly caps in EUR (2%–10%) |
A few honest notes about this comparison:
- Bybit Card is limited to a specific country list, and its EEA wording (“strictly prohibited”) is unusually absolute for a regional product. It’s region-by-region, so the cost picture in the table is the range across regions, not one number for everyone. Bybit also separates fiat-funded from crypto-funded transactions for cashback: only crypto-funded spending earns points or cashback after 2026-10-05. If you fund mostly from fiat, you don’t earn.
- Coinbase Card is US-only. If you live outside the United States, it isn’t an option, no matter how clean the fee structure looks. Inside the US, it relies on a conversion spread at the moment of payment — there’s no transaction fee, but the spread is where Coinbase earns its cut.
- OKX Card is built for the EEA. Stablecoin-based funding means your USDG or USDC is the source of truth at the till, not a spot Bitcoin balance. The card’s cashback works only on USDG purchases; USDC earns none. Even within the EEA, the issuer isn’t named publicly in the explainer.
- EMCD has the broadest country list of the four, only if you live outside those 13 restricted countries and your citizenship doesn’t get tripped up by the same list (the help-centre language is about where payments are available, not about who can apply; verify if you’re a citizen of one of those 13 living elsewhere).
If your priorities are “broadest country acceptance” and “USDT-only funding”, EMCD is still in the running. If your priorities are “no monthly fee”, “physical card”, “ATM access” or “proper cashback”, the three alternatives above each beat it on something measurable. If you live in the EEA and have stablecoins in OKX, OKX Card is the cleaner match. If you live in the US, Coinbase Card is the obvious baseline. If you live in one of Bybit’s supported regions and want crypto-funded cashback, Bybit Card has the richest structure (and the most conditions to read).
Who I would recommend the EMCD card to
EMCD earns its narrow lane honestly. I would recommend it in three situations.
-
You already hold USDT inside EMCD and want to spend it. The card lets you move from a stablecoin balance to a card-network acceptance point-of-sale without going through a bank. The 1.5% top-up + 1.5% purchase + potential 3% conversion comes to roughly 5%–6% round trip; that’s the price of the convenience, and it’s reasonable if you don’t have a cheaper bridge.
-
You’re a Plus-tier customer who plans to spend more than $2,500 over the card’s lifetime. At that point the $15 closure fee and the $15 minimum reserve are both effectively waived, and the $5 monthly maintenance is your main recurring drag. Premium (higher per-transaction, daily and monthly limits, $25 issuance) fits the same logic if you’re a heavier spender.
-
You live in one of the supported countries and you don’t need a physical card, ATM access, 3D Secure or cashback. This is the narrowest buyer of the three, but it’s the one the product is actually built for. If your regular merchants are websites that don’t insist on 3D Secure, fuel stations aren’t on the blocked list, and you don’t need cash, EMCD does the job.
I would NOT recommend the EMCD card to:
- Anyone who needs to pay online at merchants that require 3D Secure (a meaningful share of European ecommerce).
- Anyone who needs cash from an ATM. There is no workaround in the current product.
- Russian or Belarusian citizens trying to use it from within Russia or Belarus. The card isn’t available in those countries, regardless of any workarounds.
- Anyone expecting formal protection or equivalent safeguarding. The card page doesn’t disclose safeguarding, and crypto custody has a structural risk you should take seriously. No deposit protection and no payout protection exist.
- Power spenders chasing cashback or points. EMCD doesn’t publish a rewards programme; alternatives do.
If you’re not in those three narrow lanes, pick a card designed for what you actually do.
Frequently asked questions
What is the EMCD card?
The EMCD card is a virtual payment card inside the EMCD crypto ecosystem (also called Coinhold Wallet). It lets you spend a USD balance loaded from USDT in your EMCD main account. No physical card exists, and EMCD describes it as both Visa Platinum and Mastercard on different pages, so verify the network first.
How does the EMCD card work?
You complete KYC, order a virtual card, fund it with USDT from your EMCD main account (minimum $20), wait a few minutes, then spend the USD balance at merchants that accept the network. There’s no top-up by bank transfer or card number — only USDT — and the balance is held in US dollars.
Is EMCD a bank?
No. EMCD is a crypto platform that runs the Coinhold wallet and offers a payment card. The card page doesn’t name the issuing bank or e-money institution behind the card, and the licence that ultimately backs the card isn’t disclosed, so you should treat the card as a programme run by an unnamed regulated partner.
Who owns EMCD?
EMCD and Coinhold Wallet are referenced as the brand and the wallet, but the page I checked did not name the parent legal entity, the registration country, or any specific licences. A third-party tracker also could not confirm an issuer beyond listing EMCD.io as the operator.
Is the EMCD card available in the US, EU or Russia?
Russia: no — it’s on the explicit list of unavailable countries. US: the Trustpilot shows US user blocks since 1 May 2025, but the card page doesn’t formally confirm US availability, so don’t assume. EU: not on the excluded list, but no specific EEA statement — verify with support before you apply.
Does the EMCD card require KYC?
Yes. The card page mentions ID verification as part of ordering. The help centre specifies that identity verification is mandatory after the first top-up, with a valid government ID and a processing time of “usually a few minutes”. KYC levels and a proof-of-address requirement aren’t stated in the materials I read.
How do I top up the EMCD card?
From your EMCD main account, with USDT, to a minimum of $20 — of which $15 stays as a reserve until your lifetime card spending exceeds $2,500. A 1.5% top-up fee applies. The blockchain network you need to send USDT on is shown in-app; the wrong network can mean a permanently lost deposit.
Can I withdraw cash from an EMCD card?
Not today. The card doesn’t support ATM withdrawals, and the card page says cash access will become available once a physical card launches, but no date is given. If you need physical cash, this card won’t get you there in the meantime.
How do I add the EMCD card to Apple Pay or Google Pay?
In theory the FAQ says yes; in practice the feature list marks both as “Coming soon”. Until your app shows them as live, treat them as unavailable, and don’t count on either wallet working at the supermarket checkout in the meantime.
Is the EMCD card safe?
It’s custodial, so EMCD holds the funds and the card. There’s no published insurance or safeguarding scheme, the issuer isn’t named, and Trustpilot shows post-KYC freezes and slow support across the wider EMCD brand. Treat any balance you load as funds you can afford to wait for.
Created by the ”Crypto Card Rating” editorial team.
