CoinZoom card, walked through from the outside
The CoinZoom card is a Visa debit that spends straight from a CoinZoom exchange balance. Every asset the wallet holds is converted to US dollars at the moment you pay, which means you don’t preload a fiat balance the way you would with a prepaid card. That’s the one idea worth holding onto, because the rest of the experience either delivers on it or gets in its way. The CoinZoom card review below outlines card eligibility, running costs, top-up methods, and alternative options based on official pages and public third-party summaries.

The conditions described below are current as of 21 October 2026.
Verdict
CoinZoom ends up at 5.9 out of 10. It’s a real Visa card that spends any wallet asset in dollars, but the day-to-day numbers lean on unofficial sources for the worst part of the bill, the support record is mediocre, and the company has a regulatory setback in one US state. For most readers the better-known Coinbase Card or the broader eligibility of a Bybit-style card makes more sense. The only people for whom this card still earns its slot are ZOOM token holders chasing the tiered rewards schedule.
| Criterion | Mark | Why it lands there |
|---|---|---|
| Who can get it | 7 / 10 | “169 countries” on the home page, but no public country list; unofficial sources list 123 available, 81 restricted, with EU residents specifically blocked from ordering |
| Cost | 5 / 10 | No annual fee, no CoinZoom FX fee, but top-up by debit card is 3.99% (2.99% on Black), an unofficial 1.49% liquidation on crypto spending, and an unofficial $4.99/month inactivity fee after six months |
| Top-up options | 7 / 10 | Any wallet asset converts at the till; unofficial sources mention USDT on ERC-20 and TRC-20 and confirm you can’t spend ZOOM itself |
| Reliability and complaints | 3 / 10 | FinCEN-registered MSB; the actual issuer isn’t named officially (unofficial: Zenus Bank); 2.5 out of 5 on Trustpilot across 66 reviews; licence surrendered in Washington in February 2026 |
| Everyday use | 8 / 10 | Virtual card on approval, free physical card from Silver, no CoinZoom ATM fee at “1 million+” ATMs; Apple Pay not confirmed |
The card is built on a five-tier Prime ladder (Non-Prime, Silver, Gold, Diamond, Black) keyed to ZOOM token holdings, and that ladder is the only honest reason to be here. If you don’t have ZOOM and don’t plan to, the rewards are 0.5% on the entry tier and you can probably get a better base rate somewhere else.
Who will they give you the card
The home page says the card is “available in 169 countries”. CoinZoom does not publish the list, and it does not draw a line between citizenship and residence. In practice that 169 looks like the count of applicant countries, not the count of countries you can actually spend in. A third-party summary from August 2026 puts the working list at 123 countries with 81 restricted, and it specifically calls out Canada, Australia, the United Kingdom, France and Germany among the restrictions. The same summary says EU residents cannot order the card even if it works once issued, that the US card is available in 48 states but not in New York or Washington, and that Russia and Belarus are not named either way by CoinZoom.
For a reader, the practical questions are the ones the public page refuses to answer:
- Are you a resident in a country on the unsupported list? Order will fail at KYC. Australia, Canada, UK, France, Germany all sit there.
- Are you an EU resident? Even if your country isn’t named, the third-party rule says the card can’t be ordered from inside the EU; you’d have to apply from a residence outside it.
- Are you in the US? 48 states including the District of Columbia, excluding Hawaii, New York and Washington.
- Are you a Russian or Belarusian citizen? The card page says nothing, but identity verification will touch your nationality and your documents, and the bank’s own policy will decide.
CoinZoom, Inc. is registered as a FinCEN money services business and describes itself as a licensed money transmitter in applicable US states. The card issuer is not named on the official pages; one unofficial source points to Zenus Bank as the issuer, with Cross River Bank holding fiat in non-MTL states and BitGo powering the wallet. None of that has been confirmed by CoinZoom itself, so read it as the unofficial picture, not a guarantee.
How to get it
The path is the same as the app you’d use for the exchange: identity verification in the CoinZoom app, then a card request from within the approved account. The home page is short on specifics — required documents, proof of address, age limit and processing time are not stated. A third-party summary, again from August 2026, fills in what the page leaves out: legal name, date of birth, a tax or national ID, a phone number, government photo ID and a liveness/biometric check, with possible follow-ups for occupation, source of funds and sanctions screening.
On approval you get a virtual Visa debit immediately. A physical card is shipped free once you reach Silver (10,000 ZOOM) and above; Non-Prime users pay $5 standard shipping to the United States per the help-centre table, with expedited US at $12 and expedited international at $60 (Non-Prime numbers from the third-party source). The card is denominated in US dollars — the app is what converts whatever asset you hold into USD at the moment of payment.
The card page doesn’t say how long a physical card takes to arrive, what a replacement costs, or why a verification request might be rejected; if you need those answers, you only find them by opening the app and asking support.
Fees: what it really costs
The headline numbers are friendly: no annual fee on any tier, no CoinZoom foreign-transaction fee on the official page, no CoinZoom fee at “1 million+” ATMs. The less friendly numbers sit underneath, and a few of them come only from third-party sources. Treat anything marked unofficial as a number to verify with the app before you commit.

| Fee or limit | Amount | Where it comes from |
|---|---|---|
| Annual fee | $0 (all tiers) | Official |
| Issuance fee | Not stated officially | Official |
| Card (debit) deposit | 3.99% ($1.99 min); 2.99% on Black tier | Official help centre |
| Crypto liquidation on spend (unofficial) | 1.49% over market rate | Third-party, August 2026 |
| Instant transfer to a debit card (unofficial) | 1.75% with a $1.50 minimum | Third-party, August 2026 |
| Wire deposit | $12 (free on Black) | Official help centre |
| Wire withdrawal, US | $35 (free on Black) | Official help centre |
| Wire withdrawal, international | $50 (free on Black) | Official help centre |
| US wire | Requires Gold tier or above | Official help centre |
| FX fee by CoinZoom | None on the official page | Official |
| ATM withdrawal, CoinZoom fee | None | Official |
| Inactivity fee (unofficial) | $4.99/month after 6 months, $9.99/month after 12 months | Third-party, August 2026 |
| Account closure fee (unofficial) | $100 at 36 months of inactivity | Third-party, August 2026 |
| Non-Prime shipping | $5 standard (US), $12 expedited (US), $60 expedited (international) — unofficial | Mixed |
| Physical card from Silver up | Free | Official help centre |
| ACH withdrawal (unofficial) | Free, $1 minimum, $40,000 maximum | Third-party, August 2026 |
| Virtual card reissue (unofficial) | 1,000 ZOOM | Third-party, August 2026 |
Three everyday examples help put those numbers next to real life. If you spend $100 of Bitcoin on a coffee, the network sets the BTC/USD rate and CoinZoom adds its unofficial 1.49% liquidation fee on top; on a tier with rewards, you’d see 0.5%, 1%, 2%, 3% or 5% credited back, but the credit is in crypto, not cash, and the reward coin isn’t disclosed. If you fund the wallet from a Visa or Mastercard debit card, the official 3.99% deposit fee applies (2.99% on Black). If you take $300 out of a foreign ATM, CoinZoom adds nothing, but the ATM operator may apply its own fee, and Visa’s network conversion rate is what converts your USD balance into the local currency — that “standard network conversion rate” the page mentions is the third leg of the cost you can’t see ahead of time.
Limits are tiered and openly published:
| Tier | ZOOM held | Daily purchase | Daily ATM | Daily ZoomMe |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Non-Prime | 0 | $700 | $100 | $500 |
| Silver | 10,000 | $1,500 | $250 | $1,000 |
| Gold | 50,000 | $2,500 | $250 | $2,500 |
| Diamond | 150,000 | $5,000 | $500 | $5,000 |
| Black | 300,000 | $10,000 | $1,000 | $10,000 |
Monthly caps are not stated on the card page or in the help-centre table, so don’t plan around a monthly ceiling without confirming it in your own account.
Top up: how to load the card
There’s no separate card balance to top up. The card draws on whatever sits in your CoinZoom wallet, and the app does the conversion at the point of sale. So “top up” here really means “fund the wallet in the first place”, and there are three reasonable doors.

The quickest path is a debit-card deposit: Visa or Mastercard straight to the wallet, official fee 3.99% (2.99% on Black), $1.99 minimum. Wire is the cheapest on the dollar — $12 standard, free on Black — but the US wire needs Gold or above. Crypto is the third route: third-party sources in August 2026 say you can deposit USDT on ERC-20 or TRC-20 specifically. ZOOM itself cannot be spent at the till, only held for tier status and for buying other assets.
Worth being careful about: the deposit fee the app charges you is separate from the network fee on the blockchain, and “deposit” means “the value after the fee lands in the wallet”. Send USDT on a network CoinZoom doesn’t support and you’re paying the on-chain fee for a transfer no one can recover without manual support work, which on a chain is irreversible by design.
A few specific numbers for context:
- Card (debit) deposit fee: 3.99% / 2.99% on Black
- Wire deposit fee: $12 (free on Black)
- ACH fee (unofficial): free, $1 minimum, $40,000 maximum
- The wallet’s withdrawing half: US wire $35 (free on Black), international $50 (free on Black), US wire needs Gold tier
The card page doesn’t say who pays network fees, and that’s a question for the app’s deposit screen on the day.
Paying with it every day
In the hand, the card behaves like a normal Visa debit. Tap, swipe, insert, enter a PIN for cash, type the card details online. The Spend tab in the app lets you lock or freeze the card instantly if it goes missing, and the standard Visa Zero Liability Policy applies if you report an unauthorised transaction promptly.
Two pieces of the everyday picture aren’t fully settled. Apple Pay isn’t confirmed on the official pages and the third-party sources don’t put it beyond doubt; Google Pay is documented for active cards in the third-party summary, again unofficial. Blocked merchant categories aren’t published anywhere I could find, so it’s worth checking the app before assuming a category works.
The reward scheme is the headline of the daily use:
- 0.5% crypto rewards on Non-Prime
- 1% on Silver (10,000 ZOOM)
- 2% on Gold (50,000 ZOOM)
- 3% on Diamond (150,000 ZOOM)
- 5% on Black (300,000 ZOOM)
“Up to 5%” is the language on the marketing page; 3% is the Diamond step the help-centre table reads. Diamond is no longer “not stated” — the official help-centre table now lists 3%, which is the figure to use. The reward is paid in crypto, and the page doesn’t say which coin, so the only way to know is to spend once and read the line item in the app.
There’s also a separate Prime rewards programme that combines card rewards with a tier-based trading fee discount: 10% off trading fees at Silver, 20% at Gold, 30% at Diamond and 50% at Black. The card app itself earns 100,000+ downloads with a Google Play rating of about 3.9, and the iOS rating comes in at 4.7 — both unofficial, both for the wider exchange app rather than the card specifically.
If something goes wrong with a purchase, the official dispute process described on the page is essentially “contact support promptly”. The page doesn’t publish time frames, reason codes or escalation paths, which is one of the gaps the complaints data fills in.
What can go wrong
The complaint record is the worst part of this card. Trustpilot reads 2.5 out of 5 across 66 reviews on the page I checked, and 61% of those reviews are one star. Read in volume, three themes repeat:
- Funds withheld or sent to a closed account. Several reviewers from June to September 2026 describe balances they can’t withdraw, with tickets open for months at a time.
- Bot support loops and unanswered tickets. From May through August 2026, multiple reviewers say their support chats were handled by a bot, with no human reply on routine questions.
- KYC and verification stalled. Registration or face-match verifications hanging for weeks, sometimes since mid-2025.
- Deposits not arriving. A handful of July-August 2026 reviewers describe deposits that did not post.
CoinZoom replies to roughly 70% of the negative reviews on Trustpilot, which is a higher response rate than many crypto brands, but the replies do not always settle the underlying issue. A separate aggregator (cryptocards.so, not a verified source) lists similar themes — KYC facial-recognition failures, ACH deposit holds of 7-21 days, multi-day escalation paths, card replacement delays.
The regulatory backdrop is also relevant. On 9 February 2026, CoinZoom surrendered its Washington money-transmitter licence in a consent order with the Washington Department of Financial Institutions, with a $150,000 fine, half of which was stayed, and cannot resume money transmission in Washington before 9 February 2029. The order was reported by a third-party summary; I did not read it from the DFI directly. New York and Washington are also off the card-availability list per the same summary, which together with the surrender makes the US map a little thinner than the headline number suggests.
Security on the card is straightforward: lock and unlock from the Spend tab in the app, freeze in the same place, prompt support contact for unauthorised transactions. The company itself is a FinCEN-registered MSB. Cardholder support is a US toll-free number (1-866-286-8054) and a Help Centre at support.coinzoom.com. Languages and hours aren’t published.
The single biggest risk to weigh, more than any specific complaint, is the issuer picture. CoinZoom is a programme manager, not the licensed bank that puts the Visa BIN on the plastic. Unofficial sources point to Zenus Bank as the issuer; if that picture is right, the regulatory standing of that bank is what you’re buying when you swipe. If it’s wrong, the issuer is whoever CoinZoom’s BIN sponsor turns out to be in your country.
What to take instead
Three cards cover the same ground with different trade-offs.
- Bybit Card, 6.0 / 10. Mastercard or Visa depending on region, available in Argentina, AIFC/Kazakhstan, Georgia, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Peru and the broader Asia Pacific rollout. No annual fee on the cards page, virtual card issuance is free across regions “until further notice”, and physical issuance runs from free (Brazil, Mexico) to 29.99 USD/USDT (Australia, Georgia, Kazakhstan). Crypto conversion is 0.9% over the One-Click Sell rate, FX is 2% on top of the network rate in most regions. Rewards since 5 October 2026 are crypto-funded only, with rates from 2% at Base up to 10% at Infinite and a 10 USDT cap on the entry tier. Bybit’s fiat-service restricted list includes Belarus, Russia, Serbia, China and the United States — for the broader banking features, not necessarily for the card itself; the card page does not make that distinction, and the card rules don’t publish a citizenship-vs-residence split.
- Coinbase Card, 6.4 / 10. Visa prepaid, US only, available in every state except Hawaii. No spending fee and no annual fee; the cost on the crypto side is the spread Coinbase charges when it converts your assets at payment. Optional variable crypto rewards on every purchase, with the rate shown in-app and the coin picked from a rotating menu. Fund by linking a bank account, depositing a paycheck into Coinbase, or holding crypto in your Coinbase account.
- OKX Card, 6.2 / 10. Mastercard in euros through OKX Pay for EU users plus Norway, with Iceland and Liechtenstein excluded. Issued via an unnamed European licensed payment provider. No card fee, no OKX transaction fee, no OKX FX fee; conversion spread is 0.1% per the explainer (the launch release had 0.4%, the explainer is newer). Funded with USDC or USDG only; no auto top-up, declines if the balance isn’t there. Cashback on USDG purchases only, monthly caps depending on VIP level.
The honest framing of the three is this: Bybit and OKX are the better fits for non-US readers who want a card that spends crypto with the conversion baked in, and they publish more of their fee schedule than CoinZoom does; Coinbase Card is the best fit for US residents who just want the cleanest version of the same idea.
Who I would recommend it to
The CoinZoom Visa is not a bad card — the basics are right, and the Prime tier system is unusually generous for holders of the ZOOM token. The reason I land at 5.9 rather than a mid-range score is that the bits you’d want to verify before signing up are the bits the official pages leave blank, and the bits the third-party sources do fill in don’t always flatter the picture.
I would recommend the card to:
- Existing ZOOM holders who hit Silver or above and want the tiered cashback on top of the trading fee discount. That’s the one audience the card is genuinely built for.
- US residents outside Hawaii, New York and Washington who want a Visa debit that draws straight from a crypto balance and accept a 2.5-out-of-5 Trustpilot as the cost of getting there.
- Readers who already use the CoinZoom exchange and want to spend from the wallet without first converting manually.
I would not recommend the card to:
- EU residents. The card cannot be ordered from inside the EU per the third-party summary, and the public page does not contradict that.
- Residents of Canada, Australia, the United Kingdom, France or Germany, all of which sit on the unofficial restricted list.
- Russian or Belarusian readers, including citizens living elsewhere. The card page says nothing and identity verification will reach your nationality eventually; assume this is a decision the bank makes, not a public policy you can read.
- Anyone whose support experience matters more than the rewards rate. The complaint themes around bot loops and withheld withdrawals aren’t isolated to one month.
- Anyone who needs Apple Pay confirmed upfront. Google Pay works, Apple Pay is unofficial.
If you’re already inside CoinZoom’s universe, the card is the obvious add-on and the friction is small. If you’re choosing between crypto cards, treat CoinZoom as the path that asks you to trust the platform a bit more and the published numbers a bit less. That’s a trade some readers are happy to make; for most, Coinbase Card or Bybit Card is the safer first choice.
Frequently asked questions
What is the CoinZoom card?
The CoinZoom card is a Visa debit card issued in partnership between CoinZoom, Inc. and an unnamed licensed bank. You get a virtual card immediately on approval and a physical Visa from Silver tier up; the card is denominated in US dollars but spends whatever asset your CoinZoom wallet holds, with the conversion happening at the point of sale. No separate fiat balance to preload.
How does the CoinZoom card work?
The card links to your CoinZoom wallet balance, and the app converts your held asset to USD at the moment you pay. There’s no prepaid balance to manage: you fund the wallet, hold any of the eligible assets, and the card settles each transaction in USD over Visa’s network. Rewards are paid back in crypto and vary by tier.
Is CoinZoom a bank?
No. CoinZoom, Inc. is registered as a FinCEN money services business and describes itself as a licensed money transmitter in applicable US jurisdictions. The card itself is issued through a licensed bank that CoinZoom does not officially name; one third-party summary says it is Zenus Bank. The product is a Visa debit card, not a bank account, and “ZoomMe is not an FDIC-insured bank product”.
Who owns CoinZoom?
CoinZoom, Inc. operates the card and exchange platform. The company’s internal ownership structure, leadership team, and parent company details are not publicly disclosed.
Is the CoinZoom card available in my country?
The home page says 169 countries. A third-party summary from August 2026 lists 123 countries as available and 81 as restricted, with Canada, Australia, the United Kingdom, France and Germany among the restricted. The summary also says EU residents cannot order the card from inside the EU, and that the US card is available in 48 states but not in Hawaii, New York or Washington. There is no published citizenship-vs-residence split. Whether the card works for a Russian or Belarusian reader depends on the bank’s policy at the verification stage; CoinZoom’s own pages say nothing.
Does the CoinZoom card require KYC?
Yes. Identity verification runs inside the CoinZoom app before the card is issued. The card page is short on specifics; a third-party summary lists name, date of birth, a tax or national ID, phone, government photo ID and a liveness check, with possible follow-ups for occupation, source of funds and sanctions screening. Documents, processing time and rejection reasons are not stated on the official page.
How do I top up the CoinZoom card?
The card has no balance of its own: it draws on your CoinZoom wallet. To “top up” you fund the wallet in one of three ways. Debit card deposit is the fastest, fee 3.99% on most tiers and 2.99% on Black tier, $1.99 minimum. Wire deposit costs $12 on most tiers and is free on Black; US wires require Gold tier or above. Crypto deposit through supported networks (USDT on ERC-20 and TRC-20 per the third-party summary) lets you fund in stablecoins, with the card converting to USD at spend.
How do I withdraw money from CoinZoom?
US wire withdrawal is $35 on most tiers (free on Black); international wire is $50 (free on Black); US wire needs Gold or above. ACH is described by a third-party source as free with a $1 minimum and $40,000 maximum. Cash withdrawals at ATMs carry no CoinZoom fee; the ATM operator’s own fee may apply, daily limits vary by tier from $100 at Non-Prime to $1,000 at Black.
Is the CoinZoom card free?
The card has no annual fee on any tier, no CoinZoom foreign-transaction fee, and no CoinZoom ATM fee. The cost-of-running ledger still has three unofficial lines that aren’t on the marketing page: a 1.49% liquidation fee on crypto spending, a 1.75% (with $1.50 minimum) fee on instant transfers to a debit card, and an inactivity fee of $4.99 per month after six months and $9.99 per month after twelve. Treat those as numbers to verify in the app, not as confirmed costs.
How do I add the CoinZoom card to Apple Wallet or Google Pay?
Google Pay is documented for active cards in a third-party summary. Apple Pay support is not clearly confirmed for the CoinZoom card specifically; the official pages don’t list Apple Pay, and the third-party source doesn’t put it beyond doubt. The safest read is that Google Pay is the path most likely to work today, and Apple Pay is something to test in the app before relying on it.
Prepared by the Crypto Card Rating editorial staff.
